Advertisement

The Haunted Junction/Haunted Winery Reviews

 
  • 31505 Grand River Ave.
  • Farmington, MI
  • 248-477-8833
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Anyone who wants to be scared!! something For Everyone!!
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Ghost Tours, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great Old School Haunt!

    Great location and great atmosphere. The actors are spot on and the sets are very cool. The music in the basement is just awesome!This place is run by the nicest owners ever! We plan on going again next season! Thank you for making our last haunt night of the season a memorable one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/24/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best ever!

    Me and my brothers had so much fun screamed the whole time we were scared to death??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This haunted house is NOT scary

    When we drove up, it looked great from the outside ; old warehouse like many of the other haunted houses we had been too. Our first clue should have been that it was a friday night and when we got inside there was NO line. None the less we had to wait while the actors got set up. This haunted house was not even THAT dark inside. The actors were slow to come at you and their masks and costumes were VERY Lame. No chainsaws...no weapons ...no creept voices...they barely said anything to you. The rooms inside were not decorated that scary or great; mostly just mannequin body parts hung in different spots. It was nothing scary at all! Very lame.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Came here as a kid, back as an adult with my daughter

    So we took my daughter to her first haunted house last night, and I REALLY wish I'd thought to record the walk through. It was pretty mild by adult standards (kid friendly), but enough to terrify her anyway... For 15 minutes this was all we heard- " Aaaaaahh!! AAAAGGGGHHHHHH!!!!! IM SORRY!!! IM SO SORRY!! AAAGGGGHHHHHH!!! IM SO SORRY! PLEASE AAAGGHHHHH!!! IM SORRY!!!"I was laughing so hard I couldn't breathe. Then again that could've been because my mom had a vice grip on the hood of my sweatshirt. In a kid friendly haunted house.What was really cool though, was that when the "monsters" realized she was getting a little too scared, they started taking their masks off and alerting people ahead not to scare her, which I thought was really nice.This is the same place I use to go with my friends when I was a kid, and I'm so glad they've kept it open. Parents if you want your kids to poop a little and laugh at them go to the Haunted Winery in Farmington Hills!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/21/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • The best haunted house ever

    I went with a group of my friends and it was the best haunted house I have ever been too. The effects are so good and so scary. I was chased into the parking lot and I have to admit it was the best thing ever, even if I did start crying. They're really friendly in there though; one guy even took off his costume to help us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome ??Haunted House!!! ??

    The haunted winery is one of the best haunted houses, I've been to in a long time.. very intimidating building from the outside with a very large chimney stack.. once I got in!! I was greeted by "Freddy Krueger" then I was sent through, different rooms of characters clowns and other monsters... I like the swamp Bridge, it was really cool!! then we get towards the end into a chainsaw room, we thought it was the end? but it was just the beginning, they had to take us downstairs to a zombie takeover Underground.. seem like they were coming around every corner this haunted house was great definitely 5 star rating??????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Scary

    Very scary and well done

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Old School Haunt!

    Great location and great atmosphere. The actors are spot on and the sets are very cool. The music in the basement is just awesome!This place is run by the nicest owners ever! We plan on going again next season! Thank you for making our last haunt night of the season a memorable one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/24/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best ever!

    Me and my brothers had so much fun screamed the whole time we were scared to death??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This haunted house is NOT scary

    When we drove up, it looked great from the outside ; old warehouse like many of the other haunted houses we had been too. Our first clue should have been that it was a friday night and when we got inside there was NO line. None the less we had to wait while the actors got set up. This haunted house was not even THAT dark inside. The actors were slow to come at you and their masks and costumes were VERY Lame. No chainsaws...no weapons ...no creept voices...they barely said anything to you. The rooms inside were not decorated that scary or great; mostly just mannequin body parts hung in different spots. It was nothing scary at all! Very lame.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Came here as a kid, back as an adult with my daughter

    So we took my daughter to her first haunted house last night, and I REALLY wish I'd thought to record the walk through. It was pretty mild by adult standards (kid friendly), but enough to terrify her anyway... For 15 minutes this was all we heard- " Aaaaaahh!! AAAAGGGGHHHHHH!!!!! IM SORRY!!! IM SO SORRY!! AAAGGGGHHHHHH!!! IM SO SORRY! PLEASE AAAGGHHHHH!!! IM SORRY!!!"I was laughing so hard I couldn't breathe. Then again that could've been because my mom had a vice grip on the hood of my sweatshirt. In a kid friendly haunted house.What was really cool though, was that when the "monsters" realized she was getting a little too scared, they started taking their masks off and alerting people ahead not to scare her, which I thought was really nice.This is the same place I use to go with my friends when I was a kid, and I'm so glad they've kept it open. Parents if you want your kids to poop a little and laugh at them go to the Haunted Winery in Farmington Hills!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/21/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • The best haunted house ever

    I went with a group of my friends and it was the best haunted house I have ever been too. The effects are so good and so scary. I was chased into the parking lot and I have to admit it was the best thing ever, even if I did start crying. They're really friendly in there though; one guy even took off his costume to help us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome ??Haunted House!!! ??

    The haunted winery is one of the best haunted houses, I've been to in a long time.. very intimidating building from the outside with a very large chimney stack.. once I got in!! I was greeted by "Freddy Krueger" then I was sent through, different rooms of characters clowns and other monsters... I like the swamp Bridge, it was really cool!! then we get towards the end into a chainsaw room, we thought it was the end? but it was just the beginning, they had to take us downstairs to a zombie takeover Underground.. seem like they were coming around every corner this haunted house was great definitely 5 star rating??????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Scary

    Very scary and well done

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome live ACTORS

    This Haunt is Definitely one to not miss..we travel around to different haunts every year!M this one NEVER Disapoints!! The live ACTORS that act out each Crazy themed room...is Incredible... Can't wait you see what's in store for next year !! This one will definitely be back on our list to repeat ... we usually pick different ones but this one was so unique and different we're definitely coming back next year ...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/14/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Total amateur hour

    Looks like something you would do with your buddies in a garage. Room after room of nothing. No special effects no actors, nothing. Save your time and money. Total amateur hour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • scarey

    Very nice people there

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/3/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely horrifying

    Had to personally have a staff member with a flashlight on take me through the haunted house because it was so scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • i just about shit my pants

    it was terrifying, it never ends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/1/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best Idea For A Haunt Yet!!

    What a AWESOME HAUNTED HOUSE!! Best Kept Secret Ever!! You guys Got to get Discovered!M EVERYONE IS MISSING OUT!! Superb LIVE Actors!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/24/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • omg

    this haunted house is actually pretty scary i give it my vote i had a great time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/3/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Thank You Haunted Junction

    Thank You Hauntrd Junction for Making Our Group of 21 feel like we were ALL VIP... The Show was Imcomparable to any Other... This is Definitely a One Of A Kind Haunt!!We Will be Back Next Year Forsure!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/1/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very underrated

    One of the best this haunted house is really underrated people should really check this place out more my little niece literally pissed her pants in that place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/1/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I Had To Leave ???? Thought I was gonna die (Not Really)

    I Mean Real Scary.....If you like scary, all in your face type scary scary! I'm a scary cat! This is definitely for anyone who wants off your rockers scary! Did I mention it was SCAAAARRRYYYY ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haunt of the Year Again 2015

    This place was The Bomb!! Did not Disappoint! Very Accomadatimg Staff!! And All for a Great Cause Too Gang!! I will be back AGAIN!! 20 Thumbs up!!We came from 20 miles away..WELL WORTH IT!!Considering going back this Year Again!!By Far THE BEST HAUNT FOR THE $Don't Skip out on this one...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/19/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • crazy scary!!

    It's so awesome!!!! When you LEAST expect it...BAM!!! U shit urself!!! Scariest one I've been to in years!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/3/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • SCARY

    a loooong winding scary haunt in parts of this building we normally never get to see. GO

    Posted 10/27/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Thank You Thank You for Coming Back

    We have missed this place for years.. Hoping you come back!! Now you are back with something that's on like any other hunt we have experienced ever thank you so much for an awesome experience all had a great time!!You definitely brought it back with a Vengeance and then some!! Loved the Tour!!

    Posted 10/27/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • A must scare!!

    Pleaseee dont shy away! Its the best yet!!.

    Posted 10/25/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Don't miss This One!!

    Missed this place for years!! Thank you for opening up again and giving us the Best Haunted House experience ever!! We will tell Everyone that....Your Back...Better than ever!!

    Posted 10/25/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Freak the Scare out of All of us!!

    My Sisters first Haunted House!!!Totally worth coming here!! I thought it would be a good one..well it was was GREAT!!! Totally scared The S&@# out of All of us!!! We will be back Again!! Thank you! !So much!!...

    Posted 10/25/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Unlike Anything out there!!!

    Completely Different experience!! Thank You!!Haunted Junction!! You did not Disappoint!!Exactly what we were looking for!!

    Posted 10/24/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • That Whole Building is SCARY!!

    A Must for your Halloween Haunts!! This was a Truly UNIQUE Experience...Definitely NOT your Run of the mill Haunted House!! thank you to the Fabulous Guide we had!! We Will tell Everyone about You!!

    Posted 10/24/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • wow to scary

    This haunted house is one of a kind I never experienced something like this zombie pit is the scariest you gotta go

    Posted 10/23/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • What a SHOW ! !

    Pulling up to that building alone was Scary. With concessions and a comfortable waiting area, we were relaxed enough to be slammed into a disorienting and Erie tour of a very old building. The live monsters are so enthusiastic that we were on edge the entire tour. Truly the best Haunted attraction I've been to at 36 yrs old. Our favorite part was the Zombie Pit........Thanks to everyone for maintaining this building and keeping it in the community

    Posted 10/23/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Something for Everyone!! Very Nice Halloween Attraction!!

    This place has something for everyone if you're in the ghost hunting and has it if you're into spookiness a monster scaring the heck out of you it has that too if you're in the zombies running around scaring terrifying the heck out of you it has that and ThenSome!! Everyone that is going to a haunted house should check this one out it's more than that...Spirits

    Posted 10/23/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • I do believe that place is haunted.

    the tour is definitely scary & it lasted long!!! but I think the scariest part was the zombies downstairs.

    Posted 10/22/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Go here!

    I pooped myself, twice!

    Posted 10/22/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • The Most interesting Haunt out there!!

    Thoroughly enjoyed the Tour!! Unlike anything else out there!! haven't stopped talking about it!!

    Posted 10/22/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Super Scary

    I went last weekend. It was terrifying !!

    Posted 10/22/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?