Advertisement

Past Tense After Dark Reviews

 
  • 1965 Farnsworth Road
  • Lapeer, MI
  • 810-664-5559
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens & Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Spectacular and Memorable

    We went to Past Tense After Dark with no expectation at all, and was really really surprised by the diverse attractions the haunt offers! Each attraction was outstanding. The corn maze of fear made us scream the most and we ran for our lives…lol! The hayride was fantastic and we wanted to have one more round.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Utterly amazing!!

    Wow…this haunt is the best. Beware the haunted house was full of creepy actors and you dare to enter it. The scare and fun has been 5/5 and lived up to the expectations. The hayride really blowed our minds away. Excellent experience and will definitely be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Stunning experience!

    This place has lots of potential…and it does justice to all the three attractions. Hayride was their masterpiece. Every one of us was in a good, fun mood and enjoyed the most. The corn maze is a huge success – the dead-ends and endless loops confused us and we enjoyed every minute we stayed there. The haunted house is the silver lining. It has some scary scenes, wild sensory rooms and good themed scenes. Will I go there next time.. Yes...can’t wait till the next season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Th best haunt I’ve visited so far

    This haunted house is the best I’ve been to so far. This is my 5th year I have been to Past Tense After Dark and this place gets better every year! It's also affordable and neatly maintained.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super spooky haunt

    Super spooky place to go with friends. We have never experienced an evening like this before in a haunt. The staff is incredible, careful and kind in any occasion.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular! A must visit!

    I went here for the first time with my partner and we had a blast. With three unique attractions this is a perfect place to spend the Halloween weekends. We liked the Hayride of Despair very much.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lived up to expectations

    Three scary haunted attractions at one location! House of Horrors was superb… creative and good quality theme. The corn maze is a fun and scary adventure. The staff was friendly.. .enjoyed the cider and doughnuts though. It lived up to expectations.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular and Memorable

    We went to Past Tense After Dark with no expectation at all, and was really really surprised by the diverse attractions the haunt offers! Each attraction was outstanding. The corn maze of fear made us scream the most and we ran for our lives…lol! The hayride was fantastic and we wanted to have one more round.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Utterly amazing!!

    Wow…this haunt is the best. Beware the haunted house was full of creepy actors and you dare to enter it. The scare and fun has been 5/5 and lived up to the expectations. The hayride really blowed our minds away. Excellent experience and will definitely be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Stunning experience!

    This place has lots of potential…and it does justice to all the three attractions. Hayride was their masterpiece. Every one of us was in a good, fun mood and enjoyed the most. The corn maze is a huge success – the dead-ends and endless loops confused us and we enjoyed every minute we stayed there. The haunted house is the silver lining. It has some scary scenes, wild sensory rooms and good themed scenes. Will I go there next time.. Yes...can’t wait till the next season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Th best haunt I’ve visited so far

    This haunted house is the best I’ve been to so far. This is my 5th year I have been to Past Tense After Dark and this place gets better every year! It's also affordable and neatly maintained.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super spooky haunt

    Super spooky place to go with friends. We have never experienced an evening like this before in a haunt. The staff is incredible, careful and kind in any occasion.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular! A must visit!

    I went here for the first time with my partner and we had a blast. With three unique attractions this is a perfect place to spend the Halloween weekends. We liked the Hayride of Despair very much.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lived up to expectations

    Three scary haunted attractions at one location! House of Horrors was superb… creative and good quality theme. The corn maze is a fun and scary adventure. The staff was friendly.. .enjoyed the cider and doughnuts though. It lived up to expectations.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hayride impressed me very much

    The hayride impressed me very much…. the haunted house is packed with full of scares... The corn maze was pretty overwhelming. The experience was worth the $60 spent for three of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hayride was excellent

    The hayride was excellent.. scary..and we all had our fun. The haunted house was the best part..but the line was too long…still it was worth the wait. Of course, the chocolates and donuts were awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun Place to Celebrate the Fall!

    Fun place to take the family! They have a lot to do and prices are reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not Worth It!

    Myself and a group of friends went this weekend and dont get me wrong.. The haunted house was great! We also paid for the corn maze.. Thats were we went wrong. Its a big corn field and when we first walked in we got scared by the people. As we walked on there was noone. The worker told us if we needed out to yell 'Marco' we were in there for 2 and a half hours and yelled marco at least 5 times. NOONE came. If it had been an emergancy we would have sued. They need to hire new people. We complained to the manager and he just didnt do anything. Deff not worth the money.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?