Advertisement

Shawhaven Haunted Farm Reviews

 
  • 1826 Rolfe Rd
  • Mason, MI
  • 517-676-1649
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Pumpkin Patches, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Professional haunters

    I came here with my team of friends and the haunted attractions at Shawhaven Farm was absolutely the best. We tried all the attractions - haunted house, wagons of fear and the dead maze. These folks are professional haunters! It was worth the money spent. I would highly recommend the haunt to those who love to spend a scary Halloween nightin MI!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome, scary and fun

    This is the third year we are visiting Shawheaven. Every year they recreate the whole haunted attractions to ensure repeat visitors won’t feel it’s the same. The haunted house is not so intense and hence one can take their children with them. The Wagons of Fear was awesome, scary and fun. Definitely going next year also.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We all had a blast

    If you have kids, they will have a lot of fun. I took my grandchildren and we all had a blast! I cannot even remember how many times the children jumped and screamed! They really loved the whole event. The props did a good job to entertain the people. Worth your money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Must visit Halloween family location

    Overall it was a great experience. A must visit Halloween family location. We loved the corn maze very much – lots of dead end and this year’s Zombie influx theme was scary and fun. Haunted house and hayride are also good. The prices were fair and definitely worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Recommended to anyone - young and old

    The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The wagons are covered and have a black wall. The light show was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone, young, old and in between.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good fun for the whole family

    We tried the hayride and haunted house at Shawhaven. Both the attractions were thrilling and scary at times. Very fun for the whole family! We missed the corn maze this year. We are planning to utilize the combo ticket next year so that we can enjoy all the attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My kids had a blast

    My kids had a blast. I can’t remember how many times the kids jumped and had lots of laugh. The hay ride can be more scary. It’s a great place to visit with friendly staff, realistic props, and experienced actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Professional haunters

    I came here with my team of friends and the haunted attractions at Shawhaven Farm was absolutely the best. We tried all the attractions - haunted house, wagons of fear and the dead maze. These folks are professional haunters! It was worth the money spent. I would highly recommend the haunt to those who love to spend a scary Halloween nightin MI!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome, scary and fun

    This is the third year we are visiting Shawheaven. Every year they recreate the whole haunted attractions to ensure repeat visitors won’t feel it’s the same. The haunted house is not so intense and hence one can take their children with them. The Wagons of Fear was awesome, scary and fun. Definitely going next year also.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We all had a blast

    If you have kids, they will have a lot of fun. I took my grandchildren and we all had a blast! I cannot even remember how many times the children jumped and screamed! They really loved the whole event. The props did a good job to entertain the people. Worth your money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Must visit Halloween family location

    Overall it was a great experience. A must visit Halloween family location. We loved the corn maze very much – lots of dead end and this year’s Zombie influx theme was scary and fun. Haunted house and hayride are also good. The prices were fair and definitely worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Recommended to anyone - young and old

    The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The wagons are covered and have a black wall. The light show was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone, young, old and in between.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good fun for the whole family

    We tried the hayride and haunted house at Shawhaven. Both the attractions were thrilling and scary at times. Very fun for the whole family! We missed the corn maze this year. We are planning to utilize the combo ticket next year so that we can enjoy all the attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My kids had a blast

    My kids had a blast. I can’t remember how many times the kids jumped and had lots of laugh. The hay ride can be more scary. It’s a great place to visit with friendly staff, realistic props, and experienced actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Variety of fun

    Great experience. Would definitely recommend doing the three main attractions. All three of them had their moments. I don't consider myself to get scared easily, but I let out a few good yells. Plan on going again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertaining experience

    This haunt is full of people scares with less automatic scares so they get you all over the place. They have tons of events including some unhaunted activities for those looking to not get scared. The last ride was a fun thing to do, one of the non scary things but still creepy since you're in a closed coffin! They can have long lines on some nights but seem to go quick and I've seen a few different entertainers for those in line which helps with a wait. I've come a couple of years now and they switch things up quite a bit so it's not always the same and you don't know what to expect. Also they have good snacks inside their ticket barn.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Fun for the family!

    With a Haunted Wagon Ride, Dead Maze, and Haunted Boarding House, this place has something for everyone. I highly recommend the Wagon Ride as two thumbs up for fright.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?