Advertisement

Slaughterhouse Adventure & Grand River Corn Maze Reviews

 
  • 5781 Grand River
  • Fowlerville, MI
  • 517-223-9140
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
9 years old and above
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Just WOW!!

    Just WOW what else I can say! Haunted hay ride was really fun! It sure does get you in the Halloween spirit. The best haunted attraction to visit with friends. We were a group of 5 and we enjoyed it at the best. Maze was fun and scary. While the haunted house keeps us jumping numerous times. The staff was very kind. 5 stars for their hard work and the wonderful experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified creative, and scary at all

    It was creative, and scary at all. The haunted house was different rooms and full of surprises and scares in each. The maze was my favourite...it scared me a number of times. Hayride was enjoyable as well. Overall, it was decent.. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a great time

    Had a great time with some of the adventures. The haunted corn maze was amazing. The escape room was also awesome. My kids loved the hayride very much. It provided 30 minutes of adventure and fun for the whole family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome and creepy

    This is the second time I am visiting.. the ‘saw’ themed escape room was awesome and creepy. It is challenging.. but you can escape if you work as a team. Your kids will learn the essence of team building in the process. The hayride was pretty cool as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A thrilling experience

    If you love adventure then I could say Slaughterhouse is the place to go. Awesome place with fun and scare moments. Kids were screaming and enjoying. Maze is a thrilling experience and we a fantastic night. Great team work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Some nice scares

    The escape room is its highlight. It is very detailed and really makes you think and work together as a team. The haunted corn maze will give you some nice scares. Hayride..well not so great when compared with the room and maze. But the effects were superb. You’ll have a great time if you go as a team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Effects were awesome

    Haunted house was very creepy and scary. Hayride was cool and my kids enjoyed it well. They even asked to take them for one more ride. Effects were awesome. We would definitely go back next year. Suited for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just WOW!!

    Just WOW what else I can say! Haunted hay ride was really fun! It sure does get you in the Halloween spirit. The best haunted attraction to visit with friends. We were a group of 5 and we enjoyed it at the best. Maze was fun and scary. While the haunted house keeps us jumping numerous times. The staff was very kind. 5 stars for their hard work and the wonderful experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified creative, and scary at all

    It was creative, and scary at all. The haunted house was different rooms and full of surprises and scares in each. The maze was my favourite...it scared me a number of times. Hayride was enjoyable as well. Overall, it was decent.. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a great time

    Had a great time with some of the adventures. The haunted corn maze was amazing. The escape room was also awesome. My kids loved the hayride very much. It provided 30 minutes of adventure and fun for the whole family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome and creepy

    This is the second time I am visiting.. the ‘saw’ themed escape room was awesome and creepy. It is challenging.. but you can escape if you work as a team. Your kids will learn the essence of team building in the process. The hayride was pretty cool as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A thrilling experience

    If you love adventure then I could say Slaughterhouse is the place to go. Awesome place with fun and scare moments. Kids were screaming and enjoying. Maze is a thrilling experience and we a fantastic night. Great team work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Some nice scares

    The escape room is its highlight. It is very detailed and really makes you think and work together as a team. The haunted corn maze will give you some nice scares. Hayride..well not so great when compared with the room and maze. But the effects were superb. You’ll have a great time if you go as a team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Effects were awesome

    Haunted house was very creepy and scary. Hayride was cool and my kids enjoyed it well. They even asked to take them for one more ride. Effects were awesome. We would definitely go back next year. Suited for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We had a fantastic night

    If you love adventure then I could say Slaughterhouse is the place to go. Awesome place with fun and scare moments. Kids were screaming and enjoying. Maze is a thrilling experience and we had a fantastic night. Great team work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Maze was so exiting

    Terrifying and so much fun. We had a good time and a lot of laughs. Haunted Maze was so exiting and hayride was scary. I could say it is a good place to bring your family! Looking forward to next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Funny and scary

    Haunted house was funny and scary. Hayride was cool and my kids enjoyed it well. They even asked to take them for one more ride. Effects were awesome. We would definitely go back next year. Suited for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Every year

    I come here every year and am never disappointed with what this family has turned what was once really just a family thing into something much more. The haunts are always scary enough but never too scary and the huge corn maze has a unique theme every year. I will forever come to the slaughter house and bring my kids and have them bring theirs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 19 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?