Advertisement

Niles Scream Park Reviews

 
  • 855 Mayflower Road
  • Niles, MI
  • 269-687-3327
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Good scares! Especially on the Hayride...

    I loved this! My only complaint is that 3 hours (all open hours on Sunday) was just BARELY enough time to do the 5-ticket deal that they have...It is a little over an hour drive for me. It was so much fun, I plan to take the drive again so that I can complete ALL Niles Scream Park has to offer. I can't wait for Hooded. I have been told it's horrible and not to do it... Which means I HAVE to try it and find out why others are telling me its a 12 on a 1-10 scale for scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/17/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified This year was just subpar.

    I’ve gone to NSP the last 3 years and this year I’ve been voluenteering. Now my opinion may have changed on what made me jump because I’ve helped out but I wasn’t the only one in my group who didn’t enjoy going through any of the houses. FoS did have a couple good scares but the Haunted House and House on the Hill weren’t the best. Compared to the last two years both House on the Hill attractions and the Haunted House didn’t have many actual scares. In the Haunted House itself the only time I physically jumped was when I almost went deaf in the Indiana Jones section of the house, and it reminded me of my least favorite thing of modern day horror movies, the jumpscare, or as I call it the take a compeletely quiet room and add a very over the top loud noise to scare the viewer (or in the NSP’s case the costumer) and then lower their sense of fear and adrenaline.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/12/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Keep coming every year!

    Good all around for you and the family or group. I have a blast every year. The actors rock. The costumes and makeup rock.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/7/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified FAMILY FUN

    Thank you for being an experience we get to enjoy as a fmaily!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/3/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not so scary after all

    You can definitely get your money worth but you won't be scared. I bought the 5 haunts for $30 package. I spent a whole night there, it was fun. The decorations were really great. Unfortunately I was not scared, at all. They need more workers. Most of the time I was just walking around looking at decorations and talking to my friend. Sometimes we would see a scarer but hardly ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/30/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun to go through... but scary?...

    I go almost every year because it's a fun thing to do with the family. But, as far as scary I wouldn't really rate it very high. The effects are good and the atmosphere is exceptional but, the way they time when groups go through you can easily tell where people are going to jump out at you (I've actually scared a few of the workers because I saw where they were going to jump out from the group ahead and waited for them to pop out and scared them). Their are some parts that will make you freak the hell out though even if you've been there many times before (the balcony in the haunted house gets me every damn time. If you've ever. Been there you probably know what I'm talking about) but there are only 2-3 of these. Over all i love going but they need to do a better job of making the scares less expected. TL:DR fun the go through but they need to work on the scares being less expected.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 9/24/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun, Great park!

    This place has been a favorite of ours for years! The crew that run it do a fabulous job every year! We will be going till I'm too old to move! Kudos!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/22/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good scares! Especially on the Hayride...

    I loved this! My only complaint is that 3 hours (all open hours on Sunday) was just BARELY enough time to do the 5-ticket deal that they have...It is a little over an hour drive for me. It was so much fun, I plan to take the drive again so that I can complete ALL Niles Scream Park has to offer. I can't wait for Hooded. I have been told it's horrible and not to do it... Which means I HAVE to try it and find out why others are telling me its a 12 on a 1-10 scale for scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/17/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified This year was just subpar.

    I’ve gone to NSP the last 3 years and this year I’ve been voluenteering. Now my opinion may have changed on what made me jump because I’ve helped out but I wasn’t the only one in my group who didn’t enjoy going through any of the houses. FoS did have a couple good scares but the Haunted House and House on the Hill weren’t the best. Compared to the last two years both House on the Hill attractions and the Haunted House didn’t have many actual scares. In the Haunted House itself the only time I physically jumped was when I almost went deaf in the Indiana Jones section of the house, and it reminded me of my least favorite thing of modern day horror movies, the jumpscare, or as I call it the take a compeletely quiet room and add a very over the top loud noise to scare the viewer (or in the NSP’s case the costumer) and then lower their sense of fear and adrenaline.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/12/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Keep coming every year!

    Good all around for you and the family or group. I have a blast every year. The actors rock. The costumes and makeup rock.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/7/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified FAMILY FUN

    Thank you for being an experience we get to enjoy as a fmaily!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/3/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not so scary after all

    You can definitely get your money worth but you won't be scared. I bought the 5 haunts for $30 package. I spent a whole night there, it was fun. The decorations were really great. Unfortunately I was not scared, at all. They need more workers. Most of the time I was just walking around looking at decorations and talking to my friend. Sometimes we would see a scarer but hardly ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/30/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun to go through... but scary?...

    I go almost every year because it's a fun thing to do with the family. But, as far as scary I wouldn't really rate it very high. The effects are good and the atmosphere is exceptional but, the way they time when groups go through you can easily tell where people are going to jump out at you (I've actually scared a few of the workers because I saw where they were going to jump out from the group ahead and waited for them to pop out and scared them). Their are some parts that will make you freak the hell out though even if you've been there many times before (the balcony in the haunted house gets me every damn time. If you've ever. Been there you probably know what I'm talking about) but there are only 2-3 of these. Over all i love going but they need to do a better job of making the scares less expected. TL:DR fun the go through but they need to work on the scares being less expected.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 9/24/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun, Great park!

    This place has been a favorite of ours for years! The crew that run it do a fabulous job every year! We will be going till I'm too old to move! Kudos!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/22/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun

    Really scary and they put in a lot of effort into it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 5/21/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Negative reviews left by competing haunted events in area?

    Went to Niles this evening. About us...we do them all. I see on average 15 haunted attractions every year. At least two per weekend, every weekend in September and October. Have been doing this for ten years. Have seen nearly every haunted attraction in lower Michigan, and have enjoyed them all on different levels. Niles makes my Top Five list. Niles is one of my old favorites...it's been around for 40 years. It's a full night of scares. Three haunted houses, a hay ride, and field of screams maze and more. The main Haunted House is the real deal. Well researched to compete with the best. It offers lots of tricks and treats...good special effects, weird footing, fog lasers and lights, vortex tunnel, squeeze chutes, great use of water, bridges, characters, special effects, tons of fun. Fantastic exterior, too! Yards full of goulish delight. On top of a solid TOP KNOTCH main haunted house, the thing that sets Niles apart, is the amount of time you can spend there absolutely enjoying yourself. It's set up for a wonderful date, or for a fun night out with a family (older kids, or at least blood thirsty bold middle graders) or friends. A whole evening of entertainment, with a rest area set up to sit down and eat some carnival food sold on the mainway, a hay ride to take a break from walking, while still carrying the momentum of the evening, reasonable lines because there's so much to do, and lots of terrific actors and entertainment.As far as pure brutal scare quality goes....Erebus is probably my favorite attraction in Michigan, because the effects are Hollywood quality, the house is amazing, and it's just so brilliantly thought-out.....but you can't spend a whole evening enjoying yourself at Erebus. You get a fantastic hour where they hit it out of the park, but that's where it ends. (This is common of most Michigan haunts....a good solid hour plus or minus).But with Niles you truly do get a whole night full of fun. You get a taste of high-quality scares, a ton of truly delightful effects, physical experiences, and plenty to engage all your senses......while ALSO getting some other fun stuff to do...hayride, maze, games, two other haunts, live entertainment on the mainway, food, zipline, etc.Niles is like a Halloween Carnival of haunted bliss....where you can stay all day at the fair, and the fun goes on for hours. For a true Haunted Event lover....Niles will earn a permanent home in your heart.Niles supports a ton of local charities. Don't let that fool you into thinking it's less than professional or less quality than the private profit events . (Yes, I have seen haunted events for charity that were utterly boring and awful....but that's NOT Niles) Niles truly is a win-win. Quality entertainment, AND a good use for your buck.

    Posted 9/22/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?