Advertisement

Best Maze Corn Maze & Trail of Terror Reviews

 
  • 3803 Noble Road
  • Williamston, MI
  • 517-521-2378
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for kids under 12.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Trail of Terror was intense

    Had a great time at Best Maze, been going every year for the past 4 years. The maze is pretty large and a lot of fun for the whole family. There are numerous signed options to assist you; so you can decide how long you want to take the tour. This year's Trail of Terror was intense. Pretty amazed by how these people change the theme ever year. Most of the actors were on point and very freaky. The combo deal for maze and trail at $20 is worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Maze is very elaborate, non-scary

    I went twice, once with family and once my buddies. Friday was a bit crowded but the staff handled those lines well. Saturday was the best day, with almost no waiting at all. Maze is very elaborate, non-scary and suited for the whole family. We loved getting lost and looking at all the fun it was a wonderful experience. Trail of Terror was super spooky and thrilling!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome place to spend Halloween weekends

    I visited the maze with my friends. We took about one hour to get through. Awesome place to spend Halloween weekends. It was really a great experience. Path was clean and easy to walk which make us feel comfortable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic experience

    Haunted tail was awesome and corn maze was fabulous. We had a blast this year. Even though the trail was not scary it was a fantastic experience. We had a great time filled with fun. Staffs are kind and friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertaining and scary fun

    Took our son and some friends to do the regular corn maze. We all had a good time. The maze is well groomed and the hints certainly help. It took us about an hour to emerge on the other side. The Trail of Terror was also entertaining and scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun, but expensive

    I found the corn maze to be pretty lame.. I almost walked straight through. It is fun, but expensive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying

    We took our exchange student to the maze and we were all TERRIFIED. So many Big Bads hiding in the corn :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Trail of Terror was intense

    Had a great time at Best Maze, been going every year for the past 4 years. The maze is pretty large and a lot of fun for the whole family. There are numerous signed options to assist you; so you can decide how long you want to take the tour. This year's Trail of Terror was intense. Pretty amazed by how these people change the theme ever year. Most of the actors were on point and very freaky. The combo deal for maze and trail at $20 is worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Maze is very elaborate, non-scary

    I went twice, once with family and once my buddies. Friday was a bit crowded but the staff handled those lines well. Saturday was the best day, with almost no waiting at all. Maze is very elaborate, non-scary and suited for the whole family. We loved getting lost and looking at all the fun it was a wonderful experience. Trail of Terror was super spooky and thrilling!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome place to spend Halloween weekends

    I visited the maze with my friends. We took about one hour to get through. Awesome place to spend Halloween weekends. It was really a great experience. Path was clean and easy to walk which make us feel comfortable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic experience

    Haunted tail was awesome and corn maze was fabulous. We had a blast this year. Even though the trail was not scary it was a fantastic experience. We had a great time filled with fun. Staffs are kind and friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertaining and scary fun

    Took our son and some friends to do the regular corn maze. We all had a good time. The maze is well groomed and the hints certainly help. It took us about an hour to emerge on the other side. The Trail of Terror was also entertaining and scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun, but expensive

    I found the corn maze to be pretty lame.. I almost walked straight through. It is fun, but expensive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying

    We took our exchange student to the maze and we were all TERRIFIED. So many Big Bads hiding in the corn :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Good Scary Fun!!!

    Our annual pilgramage to the Best Maze Corn Maze and Trail of Terror did not disappoint . The Trail of Terror, has many scares, animatronics, is dimly lit with flashing lights and amidst ghosts, goblins and ghouls. It was GREAT fun! The Corn Maze is huge and changes every year. Great fun for the kids.!! A GREAT way to help support Michigan farmers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • It was OK

    Went through the trail of terror and got scared a few times, the animatronics were pretty cool but just didn't seem worth the money at the end.Had a few jumps but it was not as scary as the hype lives too tell.I could see this being pretty fun for little ones but not people looking to get really really scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hope to see everyone year after year

    I read the comments from you mortal's so glad you like the Trail of Terror hope to see you back again next year and every year after that. I get a personal invite every year and fly in on my broom to greet and harvest everyone. The Resident Witch

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best

    Best time I've ever had two years in a row thank you for the great Time

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I am the owner. Pretty amazed at one comment. For an outdoor haunt we do hold our own when people compare us to other haunts. We purposely dump the exit from our haunt right next to exit from our non haunted maze (and our maze lS THE MAZE for central Michigan bar none with groomed trails and towers, drainage system etc.) because the people raving about upon exiting sell tickets to those who were only going to do one event. We are one of the few who rotate 50% of props every year with other haunts around the country. MANY do the same show every year. We have a dedicated crew of some 20 people back every year who get instruction on acting and movement. We help owners of haunted house animatronic companies set up for the national haunters convention SO WE GET FIRST DIBS ont the best props of the year wheter it is a new video projection system or the baddest $14,000 monster. So..you heard it from the owner. And YES there are haunters that bad mouth other haunts. Check out jackson Underworld in jackson Mi...they hear all the time how good we are. And because of that our two haunts now collaborate with prop trades etc. Same with Realm of Darkness in Pontiac. Zioptis (haunt rating) has been here and loved it.

    Posted August 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • was not all that.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?