×
• Michigan Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Ghostly Grove Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 10055 Dexter Pinckney Rd
  • Pinckney, MI
  • 810-923-7956
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
12 and over
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Best one yet

    This year I've been to Jackson's Underworld, Fowlerville's Haunted Cornmaze, and now the Ghostly Grove and the Ghostly Grove definitely wins. Just standing in line for our tickets to be taken set the mood for the rest of the trail. Each room was better than the next and the actors stayed in character so well that I was kind of afraid I wouldn't make it out of there alive. Can't wait to go back again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Perfect Haunted Attraction

    The Ghostly Grove outdid themselves! The suspenseful, candlelit walk through the woods was scary enough but the special effects, screams, and creepy scarers were 10/10. It’s definitely worth the money. Jackson’s Underworld took under 15 min to go through and for the same price we got 30+ min of scares at the Ghostly Grove. Great parking, decent lines, and an overall perfect night out. Will definitely return next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So many Screamers!

    If you like haunted attractions, you DO NOT want to miss this one! We had such a good time! My throat is sore from all of the screaming I did tonight. I’ve been to most haunted attractions in Southeast Michigan and this was one of my favorites! Ghostly Grove had us screaming all the way through.Well worth the money! Can’t wait to go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the wait. Actually scary

    They take the time to really build you up, then knock you down. I have seen attractions all over Michigan and I would rate this in the top 3. Get there early!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    So much fun, had us laughing crying snd screaming. The props actors fog it was great... Met one of the owners after n grabbed some cider n donuts. Cantvwait till next year. Do not miss this one. Came w a group of 6 one child 10 yr old n she had a blast too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified #1 Spot

    I love haunted attractions, I had not visited Ghostly Grove before and thought that I had experienced the best haunt already prior to my visit... as a haunted attraction "connoisseur" I was wrong... this spot is amazing, everything you could ever want in this type of experience. Everything from the long drive back to the location to the ticket booth to the walk to the entrance to the trail through the woods, AMAZING!!! Well thought out, great scenery, great "monsters", amazing scares... my heart was racing and adrenaline pumping the whole time!!! Don't look any further... this is it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME Haunt!!!

    Very well done, and well worth the ticket price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best one yet

    This year I've been to Jackson's Underworld, Fowlerville's Haunted Cornmaze, and now the Ghostly Grove and the Ghostly Grove definitely wins. Just standing in line for our tickets to be taken set the mood for the rest of the trail. Each room was better than the next and the actors stayed in character so well that I was kind of afraid I wouldn't make it out of there alive. Can't wait to go back again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Perfect Haunted Attraction

    The Ghostly Grove outdid themselves! The suspenseful, candlelit walk through the woods was scary enough but the special effects, screams, and creepy scarers were 10/10. It’s definitely worth the money. Jackson’s Underworld took under 15 min to go through and for the same price we got 30+ min of scares at the Ghostly Grove. Great parking, decent lines, and an overall perfect night out. Will definitely return next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So many Screamers!

    If you like haunted attractions, you DO NOT want to miss this one! We had such a good time! My throat is sore from all of the screaming I did tonight. I’ve been to most haunted attractions in Southeast Michigan and this was one of my favorites! Ghostly Grove had us screaming all the way through.Well worth the money! Can’t wait to go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the wait. Actually scary

    They take the time to really build you up, then knock you down. I have seen attractions all over Michigan and I would rate this in the top 3. Get there early!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    So much fun, had us laughing crying snd screaming. The props actors fog it was great... Met one of the owners after n grabbed some cider n donuts. Cantvwait till next year. Do not miss this one. Came w a group of 6 one child 10 yr old n she had a blast too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified #1 Spot

    I love haunted attractions, I had not visited Ghostly Grove before and thought that I had experienced the best haunt already prior to my visit... as a haunted attraction "connoisseur" I was wrong... this spot is amazing, everything you could ever want in this type of experience. Everything from the long drive back to the location to the ticket booth to the walk to the entrance to the trail through the woods, AMAZING!!! Well thought out, great scenery, great "monsters", amazing scares... my heart was racing and adrenaline pumping the whole time!!! Don't look any further... this is it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME Haunt!!!

    Very well done, and well worth the ticket price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely awesome

    I really enjoyed this attraction! Not an intense haunting experience. It’s well suited for all ages. Absolutely splendid and a spooky haunt. Loads of fear and fun. The very last scare was the best! I am definitely coming back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing creepy

    Total atmosphere was A+, the Ghostly Grove was full of creepy things. Amazing creepy make-up and timing with their scares throughout the trail was fantastic. Best haunted trail ever can’t wait till it opens next season!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creepy experience

    Went with my 14-year-old daughter and we had a wonderful experience at Ghostly Grove. The walk along the trail in the dark was a creepy experience. You’ll feel like walking in a real forest. Actors were incredible. Their costumes and makeup stood out. Staff was helpful. The haunt was not too pricey either. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted trail in Michigan!

    This is the best haunted trail I have been able to experience in a long time.The random buildings you enter on the way had eerie sets and many scares. Actors performed professionally and really worked at it. I could not anticipate much of the scares. The BBQ was awesome too. lol. not that expensive either. Check it out if you're in town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Totally awesome

    Totally awesome. Visited with my nephews and we had a blast. The trail was excellently designed. Great sets, props and mind numbing scares on the way. I was also impressed with couple of scares in the buildings along the way.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Uunexpected scares

    Wonderful outdoor haunted attraction. Went on a Saturday night and luckily it was not crowded when we visited. Our lines were shorter and wait times were shorter as well. It was a great experience. Got a good scare a couple of times. Its not the scariest but we loved the whole ambience and the unexpected scares. Go see them!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Splendid and spooky

    I quite enjoyed this event! Not an intense haunting experience. It’s well suited for all ages.Absolutely splendid and a spooky haunt. Loads of fear and fun. The very last scare was the best! I am definitely coming back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Sariest experience of my life

    The scariest experience of my life. The ambience was haunting. The haunted trail, actors and props were amazing!Staff was so kind and helpful. The food was amazing too. It’s a fantastic outdoor event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unlimited fun N scares

    Fun and scares unlimited. Loved this place. It was a great performance by all the creepy actors dressed like zombie and ghouls! We loved them. The trail was long enough….worth the money spent! One of the best haunted houses near me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A scream filled night

    This was the best haunted place I’ve ever been to. The staff was great and the actors were terrifying 10/10 would recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Totally worth the time and money

    Nearly an hour long walk through the dimly lit winding path was an awesome feeling. The set design had great details. Scares were well planned and executed. I jumped few times inside the building, as well as in the outdoors. The whole experience was totally worth the time and money. Recommend this place to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Don’t Miss this one this year!

    Such a cool attraction! Owners are amazing and strive to give the public only the best. The actors are perfect...the dimly lit path adds to the eerie feel...you never know what is coming around the next corner...lots of screams and scares! Plus delicious food as well!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Monsters

    Went to Ghostly Grove on Saturday. Was thoroughly impressed, not to mentioned scared! Great new haunt!!! The paths are dimly lit which adds to the special effect. The monsters were awesome. I don't wanna ruin too much but just know that it's great. Excited to see this right here in Livingston county. Be sure to check this out if you are a Halloween enthusiast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified It really messes with you

    This haunt is so cool! The actors are all spot on and know how to deliver a scare! Scenes and trail is so well thought out. Can't believe this is the first year, can't wait to visit again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I screamed my way through!

    We’re so lucky to have Ghostly Grove in Pinckney! Great special effects, super spooky rooms, lots of creepy things hiding all through the woods! If you want to have a good scare, do not miss this! I screamed my way through!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Ghostly Grove
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?