Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hinterland Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 106 South Sterling Street
  • Ashley, MI
  • 989-620-6333
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for young children
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Really scary!!!

    It was really really scary!!! Very well executed in fact. Actors’ performance was decent too. My GF was freaked out by the monsters (or whatever they are called).Overall, it was a crazy experience.This place definitely deserves FIVE STARS.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 5/5

    I have only good things to say about Hinterland. I liked the pricing of the place. They have actually built a very cool setup, great artworks and the place looks creepy and dark. I'm so happy to have spent money for a great show!Definitely goes top in my list. Five stars!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the time at Hinterland

    Don't underestimate the place for its pricing, Hinterland offers a great experience. I've spent countless bucks for shows that were a mere waste of time. Really liked the experience. For $8 you get so much fun and a great scary show. The show doesn't last very long, understandable for the pricing but is really superb. The decoration, actors, staff were all good. I hope to have so much fun in the coming year too, see you in 2020.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Friendly staff

    We drove for an hour and a half to get here, and it was totally worth the time and money. It had some wonderful sets, props, effects and of course, scare actors baying for your blood. Couple of scares actually caught me out. Staff was friendly and helpful.Entry fee was reasonable I thought. Recommend this place to all out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    They do a awesome job the props are great you won't be disappointed at all the cost is low to get in and you get your money's worth

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Setting was fabulous

    The whole setting looked fabulous. Great actors, haunting decorations, the dark surroundings (I really liked the lighting), all props were simply too good. I have had some moments of utmost fear and was really fun. I'm sure the place would be more updated in the coming years and I'll keep visiting every year. Double thumbs up for the entire crew of Hinterland.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely terrified!!

    Absolutely terrified!! The sets, the actors, artworks, music, lightings, hats off to the people working behind such attractions.Wonderful and dedicated actors. Never a dull moment in this place.This is a decent haunted house for the price!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really scary!!!

    It was really really scary!!! Very well executed in fact. Actors’ performance was decent too. My GF was freaked out by the monsters (or whatever they are called).Overall, it was a crazy experience.This place definitely deserves FIVE STARS.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 5/5

    I have only good things to say about Hinterland. I liked the pricing of the place. They have actually built a very cool setup, great artworks and the place looks creepy and dark. I'm so happy to have spent money for a great show!Definitely goes top in my list. Five stars!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the time at Hinterland

    Don't underestimate the place for its pricing, Hinterland offers a great experience. I've spent countless bucks for shows that were a mere waste of time. Really liked the experience. For $8 you get so much fun and a great scary show. The show doesn't last very long, understandable for the pricing but is really superb. The decoration, actors, staff were all good. I hope to have so much fun in the coming year too, see you in 2020.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Friendly staff

    We drove for an hour and a half to get here, and it was totally worth the time and money. It had some wonderful sets, props, effects and of course, scare actors baying for your blood. Couple of scares actually caught me out. Staff was friendly and helpful.Entry fee was reasonable I thought. Recommend this place to all out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    They do a awesome job the props are great you won't be disappointed at all the cost is low to get in and you get your money's worth

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Setting was fabulous

    The whole setting looked fabulous. Great actors, haunting decorations, the dark surroundings (I really liked the lighting), all props were simply too good. I have had some moments of utmost fear and was really fun. I'm sure the place would be more updated in the coming years and I'll keep visiting every year. Double thumbs up for the entire crew of Hinterland.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely terrified!!

    Absolutely terrified!! The sets, the actors, artworks, music, lightings, hats off to the people working behind such attractions.Wonderful and dedicated actors. Never a dull moment in this place.This is a decent haunted house for the price!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superb show!

    Great job and a superb show! Never thought $8 bucks had so much in store for us. I visited with the thought of checking what a8-dollar haunted house had for the visitors. Believe me, you get one of the best haunting experience at 'Hinterland'. I had several moments of scare and loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place is definitely on the top of my list

    I have only good things to say about Hinterland. I liked the pricing of the place. They have actually built a very cool setup, great artworks and the place looks creepy and dark. I'm so happy to have spent money for a great show! Definitely goes to the top of my list. Five out of Five!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Dark and creepy

    I have visited different haunted houses over the years. But this one was different. Dark and creepy to the core. I thought of myself as a tough guy who not easily gets scared. But this place got me couple of times. The set design and characters were great. It is not long. But it is also the cheapest haunted house in the whole of Michigan. Friendly staff as well. Scare lovers should check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mind blowing...

    I and my nephews had a great time at the Hinterland. The set design and the details they put into its making was simply mind blowing. Great lighting effects, props, and scary characters as well. Scares came from all sides. My nephews screamed a few times. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Great haunt, kids loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Hinterland Haunted House replied Sep 29, 2019

    Glad they enjoyed it. Be sure to visit us again soon!

  • Super spooky! Made me pee

    Yes it is true

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    Hinterland Haunted House replied Sep 29, 2019

    Glad to hear we did our job well then! Hope you visit us again.

  • Email Verified Very Creepy & Weird

    I am a haunt lover and I really enjoyed visiting Hinterland Haunted House. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The actors, props, makeup and the costumes were great and well done. The girl at the beginning of the house looked very creepy and weird. Very scary indeed! We were also scared of the monsters and screamed and yelled out loud in fright. I am going to recommend my family and friends on this house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

    Hinterland Haunted House replied Sep 29, 2019

    Thank you, glad you enjoyed it. Hope you visit again in the future!

  • josh

    best place ive ever been too everyone needs to go to it in their lifetime

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Went to their Christmas themed haunted house last year, and it was one of the best houses I went to! The detail and lighting they put into the scenes were fantastic, and the monsters were great as well. I remember at the beginning there was this one girl, and her face looked like a stuffed toy bears face fused with a human face! It was crazy!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

    Hinterland Haunted House replied Sep 29, 2019

    Thank you!

Hinterland Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?