Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Purgatory Haunted House presented by the Wyandotte Jaycees Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 3131 Biddle Avenue
  • Wyandotte, MI
  • 734-288-7024
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Plenty of scares

    My friends and I had a great time. Cool set up and plenty of scares to remember. Actors were excellent and they scared the crap out of us effortlessly. The lines were not too long. Ticket prices were reasonable as well. I will bring my wife and kids along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great ambience

    It's more of a funny attraction than being scary. Kids would love it. It’s an all age haunted attraction. Actors and props were good. Kinda loved the ambience and music. I thought the place needed more actors and that would really enrich the experience. As I said, a good place to take your kids and have some fun. I would like to see an improved version next year...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent

    A good haunted house made excellent by the actors. Few of those innovative scares got me. I worked in the haunt industry for a decade or more. So to scare someone who knows the inner aspects of a haunt was something really good. Actors’ makeup/costumes were spot-on. Staff was helpful as well. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great fun

    Great fun at a reasonable price. I felt some rooms were devoid of enough number of actors, but I reckon that really adds to the surprise. Helpful staffs and they also provide free parking. Kids are surely gonna love it...!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well worth it

    It's worth your money. Went with my girlfriend and we loved the whole. My GF was scared out of her wits many times. Some parts of the haunt were dark, and it added to the scare factor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lame, but worth the $15

    Would recommend for people who want a cheap scare. Includes children screaming gibberish, employees in cheesy costumes, and an attempt to insult Catholic education.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spontaneous

    Good actors, great artworks, generous staff, cool music and well-organized settings, Purgatory is one of the best haunted attractions I've been to over the years. They're doing a great job. It's for all age groups and that's the best thing about it, need not leave kids behind at home. Kudos to the actors, they're spontaneous in action and will definitely scare us. With more actors, the attraction would be more spooky and fun. I would recommend it to people who would love to have some fun and a bit of an adrenaline rush.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Plenty of scares

    My friends and I had a great time. Cool set up and plenty of scares to remember. Actors were excellent and they scared the crap out of us effortlessly. The lines were not too long. Ticket prices were reasonable as well. I will bring my wife and kids along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great ambience

    It's more of a funny attraction than being scary. Kids would love it. It’s an all age haunted attraction. Actors and props were good. Kinda loved the ambience and music. I thought the place needed more actors and that would really enrich the experience. As I said, a good place to take your kids and have some fun. I would like to see an improved version next year...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent

    A good haunted house made excellent by the actors. Few of those innovative scares got me. I worked in the haunt industry for a decade or more. So to scare someone who knows the inner aspects of a haunt was something really good. Actors’ makeup/costumes were spot-on. Staff was helpful as well. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great fun

    Great fun at a reasonable price. I felt some rooms were devoid of enough number of actors, but I reckon that really adds to the surprise. Helpful staffs and they also provide free parking. Kids are surely gonna love it...!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well worth it

    It's worth your money. Went with my girlfriend and we loved the whole. My GF was scared out of her wits many times. Some parts of the haunt were dark, and it added to the scare factor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lame, but worth the $15

    Would recommend for people who want a cheap scare. Includes children screaming gibberish, employees in cheesy costumes, and an attempt to insult Catholic education.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spontaneous

    Good actors, great artworks, generous staff, cool music and well-organized settings, Purgatory is one of the best haunted attractions I've been to over the years. They're doing a great job. It's for all age groups and that's the best thing about it, need not leave kids behind at home. Kudos to the actors, they're spontaneous in action and will definitely scare us. With more actors, the attraction would be more spooky and fun. I would recommend it to people who would love to have some fun and a bit of an adrenaline rush.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary as hell

    Great place scary as hell. Went with my office colleagues and we all ran for our lives.The actors are really good, they did scare us a lot. The artwork deserves all five stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Strongly recommend

    A haunted place that will not disappoint you. I came here couple of years ago, but everything was new this time. I never felt bored. I thought the actors were great. I would strongly recommend this place to my colleagues and relatives.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A memorable experience

    I am not a regular visitor to haunts, but this one really impressed me. It had the perfects sets, and some decent scare tactics that often caught me off guard. I jumped few times to be honest. A memorable experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Its cool

    I and my friends had a great time. Cool set up and plenty of scares to remember. Actors were excellent and they scared the crap out of us effortlessly. The lines were not too long. Ticket prices were reasonable as well. I will bring my wife and kids along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Check this out...

    I and my BF drove for an hour to reach Purgatory Haunted House. The rooms were well appointed with differing themes. The strobe lights were an irritation though. Actors’ performance was impressive. In the end, we also got to meet its owner. Overall, the haunt was worth the time and money. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Exemplary set and an awesome cast

    An exemplary set and an awesome cast. This is what I felt after visiting this haunt. I went with my friends and had a good time getting scared. The actors did their homework and were bent upon making everybody scream. Sometimes felt like a total nerd amidst mayhem. The set was beautifully designed with unique themes. The lighting with strobe lights was used effectively. It was one of the best I have seen. The audio was magnificent and startled us quite often. The costume was exemplary and suited the theme so well. We loved it and will also recommend this to others.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A wholesome entertainer

    Went there and we were spell bound. All aspects were perfect be it the actors, props and the visual effects used. The actors were brilliant. They knew how to handle people of different ages. It was planned and staged well as all the scenes were spontaneous without much delay and caught us off guard. It is actors who scared us the most. We were impressed with the strobe lights which was nicely set. It was all fun throughout but still screamed, screeched and jumped. There were enough scares and scenes and separate space for nine scary haunts. A wholesome entertainer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scares at the most unexpected times

    Went with a friend, and we had a blast at Oblivion. It had one of the creepiest sets and set of actors. The scares came in plenty, and at the most unexpected times. I jumped and screamed few times to be honest. The actors knew how to toy with your fears. The more vulnerable you appear, the more they try to scare you. The creepy costumes and makeup stood out. Ticket fee was OK I thought. Definitely, a decent haunt to check out if you want to enjoy some nice set of scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Definitely frightening!!

    It was a great outing with the kids at this haunt house. Quite kid friendly. They did have a separate kid friendly house which was less of scares and more of fun. The actors were cool and knew how to handle people. The best were the props. It was used generously and the kids loved them. The scary haunt was definitely frightening. It had the actors in gory makeup and attire. They were tuned to scare us and they quite succeeded in it. The set was designed to scare us. Overall a very interesting place and we definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Innovative scares, props, creepy set designs

    This one was one of the best haunts I ever visited. It was long, had many innovative scares, props, creepy set designs and scary actors. The dark hallways gives you no clue as to what is waiting ahead. I was with my GF and she screamed out loud at almost every scare. In couple of instances, I was also startled a bit. The actors were professional and they stayed in character. There were also few interactive scares. The costume/makeup was realistic. Overall, a good mix of terror and humour. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Well-made building with lots of scares

    I and wife visited the haunt. It was a well-made building with lots of scares, different themed rooms and bone-chilling scares. But I thought the screams were very loud to my comfort. The props were excellent though. Actors did their job professionally. I saw some of the scariest faces that virtually freaked me out. Ticket rates were reasonable. I will come again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Well crafted haunt

    I was here before. So did not think twice to drive 2 hours with my son. The haunt was well crafted with scary interiors and lots of scares. The walk through the dark hallway crept us out. The first terror we encountered made my son scream. There were also few jump scares that caught me by surprise. Clowns were excellent. Overall, the cast were professional, interactive and they seem to enjoy what they does. The entry fee was not on the higher side either. Worth checking out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Below average

    I was very disappointed in this haunted house. Not sure where the high ratings are from, seemed like a money grab. From a unbiased opinion, try other local haunted houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Super terrific

    The set was exemplary and the cast are awesome. We had an exciting time at Kindered haunt. Thanks for the team for providing such a great time filled with fun and horror. Perfect place to visit with friends and family. Super terrific!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Such an incredible experience

    I’d came here from another town after reading their positive reviews.. the haunt was nice and the actors performed well. They startled me couple of times for sure.. Such an incredible experience…it was worth the long drive I took.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy Night out!

    The night out at the Kindred Haunted House was exemplary. The clowns were really good and the actors were great in their role. The kids were welcomed so well that my children were having an awesome time in a haunted house, I just can’t believe! The entire cast and the staff were very interactive. I am sure to come back again and will be referring this place to all my friends and family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunt Beyond Words

    Simply extraordinary! I must say everything was perfect be it the scares or the laughter. All haunts had their perfect timing and we kept out screaming in fear. The actors were awesome as creepy creatures or monsters, no words to describe them, but they were just superb. The place was so creepy and good for a haunt like this. I am coming back again for more fun and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Best of Haunts

    The entrance itself was so haunted that it nearly shivered my spine out in fear. I was sweating the entire time in the house expecting any weird creature out on me. The Psychopath was really terrific. The strobe lights were so nicely set and the entire house was haunted. The actors played the roles perfectly well and were able to make all people scream in fear. It was fun all through the night. You guys rock! I can give them a total of 5 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So FUN!

    They are all in such great character. With very reasonable rules and settings. Totally a 10/10 rating with such a great expereince i will totally go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Purgatory Haunted House presented by the Wyandotte Jaycees
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?