×
• Michigan Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Abandoned Acres Farm Haunted Attraction Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 7737 Fruit Ridge Ave NW
  • Sparta, MI
  • 616-914-6004
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All ages parental discretion is advised
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified So much fun!

    We had a blast tonight! The clowns added to the fun as they followed us and remarked about us wearing our Haunt sweatshirts and masks. “Make sure that one squeals!” And I did, several times! This was the first haunt that I have ever found myself jumping and running from something, great job!! Thanks again, we will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Better than the Haunt!

    We came last Saturday (the 24th.) It was CRAZY busy! The lines where long but it was worth the wait! The actors where high energy and entertaining. If you don't scare easily like myself, you will still have fun. I will admit I did get scared a couple of times. The bloody butcher maze is WAY scarier than the clown one. I went to both the Haunt and here and I will tell you that Abandoned Acres Farm was worth every penny! Very impressive for only a second year being opened!!! Happy Halloween :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing workmanship

    They have gone all out this year. The actors are amazing. Scared multiple times Lots of professionalism. Unexpected scares

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing High Quality

    Well done!! Actors were awesome, sets and special effects were incredible. Great job, alot of thought, planning and detail and talent clearly went in to this. Well worth the money I paid. It was like an adult Disney Land for me, I couldn't have been happier with this experience! Thank you so so much!! Sunday night, no lines!! Anyone who gives this place a bad review is insane. Please keep this up every year, I will look forward to it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun

    Kinda pricey but I had alot of fun! My favorite was definitely the clowns.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wicked fun times at Abandoned Acres Farm!

    We had the best time tonight! It was so much fun! The Bloody Butcher Corn Maze was scarier than the Big Top Terrors Maze, but both were a blast! Being out in the corn fields made the experience much scarier. Would definitely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • J, K, P & R

    Fantastic!!!! Make sure you get the combo ticket to do both attractions! Lots of screams and laughter!! Best one we have been to in a long time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much fun!

    We had a blast tonight! The clowns added to the fun as they followed us and remarked about us wearing our Haunt sweatshirts and masks. “Make sure that one squeals!” And I did, several times! This was the first haunt that I have ever found myself jumping and running from something, great job!! Thanks again, we will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Better than the Haunt!

    We came last Saturday (the 24th.) It was CRAZY busy! The lines where long but it was worth the wait! The actors where high energy and entertaining. If you don't scare easily like myself, you will still have fun. I will admit I did get scared a couple of times. The bloody butcher maze is WAY scarier than the clown one. I went to both the Haunt and here and I will tell you that Abandoned Acres Farm was worth every penny! Very impressive for only a second year being opened!!! Happy Halloween :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing workmanship

    They have gone all out this year. The actors are amazing. Scared multiple times Lots of professionalism. Unexpected scares

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing High Quality

    Well done!! Actors were awesome, sets and special effects were incredible. Great job, alot of thought, planning and detail and talent clearly went in to this. Well worth the money I paid. It was like an adult Disney Land for me, I couldn't have been happier with this experience! Thank you so so much!! Sunday night, no lines!! Anyone who gives this place a bad review is insane. Please keep this up every year, I will look forward to it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun

    Kinda pricey but I had alot of fun! My favorite was definitely the clowns.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wicked fun times at Abandoned Acres Farm!

    We had the best time tonight! It was so much fun! The Bloody Butcher Corn Maze was scarier than the Big Top Terrors Maze, but both were a blast! Being out in the corn fields made the experience much scarier. Would definitely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • J, K, P & R

    Fantastic!!!! Make sure you get the combo ticket to do both attractions! Lots of screams and laughter!! Best one we have been to in a long time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun time

    It was good I was expecting more of a corn maze you get lost in the workers were great for the clowns we got to get pictures with then witch I loved the butcher corn maze scared me the most the clown one was more fun than scary but to be honest it didn't feel like it took that long to go through in my opinion I could of just ran but I was fun I would definitely recommend it for a good time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great new idea

    I liked that the attraction was outside, it changed things because there was weather and the wind rustling the corn. The actors were great, some of the anamatronics were so cool and the ambiance was just great. The only big negative was the mud. It is in a corn field so it makes sense that there was mud but it didn't take away too much.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scary Scary Scary as HELL

    If you like raw fear, then you are in for a treat! Best haunt Ive ever been too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    This was an awesome haunted experience. My friends and I had fun reading the backstory before going through the maze, and we definitely had some scares! When we went it was pretty muddy, so keep that in mind before you wear nice shoes :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    It's everything you would want in haunted mazes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Fun and Freaky!

    Awesome, cool.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Good scary fun

    Great job on their first year. Loved both attractions!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Never experienced anything like this! So cool and scary!!

    We had a group of ladies from work visit last year. We had so much fun being scared! So many cool theatrical features! These people know how to keep you in suspension! We are planning on attending again this year! Best corn maze I have ever been to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted attraction in town

    I absolutely enjoyed going here last season . The feel of a spooky farm at night as you walk up to the entrance. The actors did an excellent job at scareing people. The corn mazes are the best you dont know what is lurking out their! Great admission prices as well and ample parking

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Abandoned Acres Farm Haunted Attraction
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?