×
• Michigan Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Code Breakers Escape & Puzzle Rooms Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 4426 N. Saginaw Rd.
  • Midland, MI
  • 1-866-643-6424
  • 1-866-MID-MICH
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
17 and up unless accompanied by adult
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • Creative puzzles

    We had a great time. Interesting with creative puzzles and everything worked as advertised.We would like to solve the other rooms too. I prefer going to such events than going to movies. Met some new people too. We are definitely coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely coming back

    We had a great time. Interesting with creative puzzles and everything worked as advertised.We would like to solve the other rooms too. I prefer going to such events than going to movies. Met some new people too. We are definitely coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally a fun experience

    It was my first visit. We were a group of 7 people and we enjoyed our time in there. We chose the El Cazador room; we had to do so much brain scratching to find the way out. Hardly a minute was left on the clock then. Overall, a totally a fun experience and would recommend trying to anyone looking for an enjoyable time.Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thoroughly enjoyed

    We did the shipwreck. All my family members thoroughly enjoyed the show. I now know whom to have by my side in a dangerous situation, lol. The puzzles are not simple, they will surely test your thinking abilities to find the medallion. Team play has a lot to do with this attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Challenging

    We (and a group of 6 other people) did the shipwreck. The puzzle was challenging and eventually, we had to use the hint once.Initially, I thought it was a bit pricey. But the experience was worth it. I plan to visit again and do the other escape rooms.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Solving puzzles and finding wayout was real fun

    I and my nieces had a great time. We did one escape room and it was plain fun solving the puzzles to find our way out. The group had lots of youngsters, and it helped to find the way out. Few other rooms are in the making, and I intend to visit them as well soon. Rates were reasonable. I would recommend this place to everyone out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Tons of fun and cheers

    I went with a lot of expectations and I got to experience more than my expectations. Lots of fun and cheers really loved it. We chose the insanity room. It was superb, well designed and do require proper thinking. It has a haunting appearance and feel.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creative puzzles

    We had a great time. Interesting with creative puzzles and everything worked as advertised.We would like to solve the other rooms too. I prefer going to such events than going to movies. Met some new people too. We are definitely coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely coming back

    We had a great time. Interesting with creative puzzles and everything worked as advertised.We would like to solve the other rooms too. I prefer going to such events than going to movies. Met some new people too. We are definitely coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally a fun experience

    It was my first visit. We were a group of 7 people and we enjoyed our time in there. We chose the El Cazador room; we had to do so much brain scratching to find the way out. Hardly a minute was left on the clock then. Overall, a totally a fun experience and would recommend trying to anyone looking for an enjoyable time.Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thoroughly enjoyed

    We did the shipwreck. All my family members thoroughly enjoyed the show. I now know whom to have by my side in a dangerous situation, lol. The puzzles are not simple, they will surely test your thinking abilities to find the medallion. Team play has a lot to do with this attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Challenging

    We (and a group of 6 other people) did the shipwreck. The puzzle was challenging and eventually, we had to use the hint once.Initially, I thought it was a bit pricey. But the experience was worth it. I plan to visit again and do the other escape rooms.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Solving puzzles and finding wayout was real fun

    I and my nieces had a great time. We did one escape room and it was plain fun solving the puzzles to find our way out. The group had lots of youngsters, and it helped to find the way out. Few other rooms are in the making, and I intend to visit them as well soon. Rates were reasonable. I would recommend this place to everyone out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Tons of fun and cheers

    I went with a lot of expectations and I got to experience more than my expectations. Lots of fun and cheers really loved it. We chose the insanity room. It was superb, well designed and do require proper thinking. It has a haunting appearance and feel.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fascinating..

    I always wanted to visit such a place. I chose the shipwreck and it took a great deal of thinking to solve the puzzles. Had a great team with me and everyone contributed to solving the puzzles. I'm going again to see how the other rooms are.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Friendly staff...

    My BF is a puzzle geek. Even though I was not sure, he persuaded me to join him. But Code Breakers turned out to be quite fun and entertaining. Not much time was left on the clock when we managed to find the solution. The saloon was fun too. Staff was friendly. If you are a fan of puzzles and escape rooms, check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly recommendable!!!

    You know what, I never thought I'm an expert in this. I should consider choosing it as a profession, haha... lol! It was really fun. Had some great people with me who took me out of the room, haha... It's a great place to visit. You get to experience something new and will get to meet a lot of people. Great staffs, they're very professional about their job and really helpful. Highly recommendable!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Insane level of detail

    Went for their Zombie Escape event. It was a horror themed room, and we were scared so much. Intuitive but challenging. The whole room had an insane level of detail. Perfect event for my son’s birthday!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow that was amazingly put together

    The place had amazing sounds and noises. The people where amazing zombies where a hit as well as military. Zombies scarred me many times even got touched a few time. The military acted as a "T" with being stricked and yelling and being well at standing and taking the blows with the zombies. I never seen a place so much alive and active with the puzzles and locks. I would do it again!You don't know how much fun your missing out on.This is a awesome scare for Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely loved it

    Absolutely loved solving the puzzle. Kids were enjoying finding clues and bonding them. It was a bit scary with zombies but we made it at last. I would highly recommend everyone to try this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome scare factor!

    It was such a refreshing twist! I didnt know what to expect but this was deffinatly worth the money! I was so scared and the challanges were very well thought out! You have to check this out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome experience.

    This place was amazing, best scare in town for the best price. I'd definitely go again and again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best yet

    I have worked haunts for 15 years or more no haunts ive went to done what this place has we just left there and were still talkin bout it 30 minutes later! Its not like other haunts it makes u lose track of time and your real world! We will be back and be bringing more people! Being chased by zombies having to figure out how to exit! I loved it! They so far are the absolute best and thats comming from someone who thinks the whole zombie theme is over rated! They nailed it! Its worth every penny and second of your time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow

    Totally not what I was expecting. Scared the crap out of me. Can't wait to get my friends to do this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    Creative storyline, challenging and fun! Definitely recommend to anyone who's up for a good time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It's a ton of fun!

    I loved it it was mind blowing. Some of our group was scared the others were stumped on figuring out the way to escape....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Code Breakers Escape & Puzzle Rooms
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?