Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Slaughterhouse Adventure & Grand River Corn Maze Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5781 Grand River
  • Fowlerville, MI
  • 517-223-9140
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
9 years old and above
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Super scary

    The house is super scary. The maze is super fun, it's scary too. I visited with my friends and we all got really scared in the house. It has so many actors and displays to make you screech. Not very costly and is worth every penny. It was a fun-filled and scary enough attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Entertaining for adults and kids

    Scary and fun at the same time. Awesome animatronics and decor. The scare factor was good for both adults and kids. But nothing was too intense. Actors played their part well. It was a let-down that they accepted only cash and no cards. Overall, the haunt was good. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hair-rising adventure

    The house is super scary. The maze is super fun, it's scary too. I visited with my friends and we all got really scared in the house. It has so many actors and displays to make you screech. Not very costly and is worth every penny. It was a fun-filled and scary enough attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome hayride

    Great fun to the whole family. This one was much better than the haunt near the city. Haunted hayride was awesome. The maze was absolute fun. Kids loved it. There were scares in plenty, but none was too scary. The haunted house had rooms with different themes and props. Again, nothing too scary in there. But the house was clean and staff were professional in the way they interacted with guests. Must go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding!!!

    Outstanding. The maze, the hayride and the house, fun+scary. I loved it. Very reasonable pricing, the best place to cry out loud. The entire setup is so richly built and maintained. Five stars to the actors and actresses, they're doing a great job. A++ haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very enjoyable for those of us with a adrenaline addiction

    Me along with a few of my friends and littler kids did the hay ride and the corn maze, the hay ride was most enjoyable for those who are just looking for a fun time with friends or kids not extremely scary but good enough to make some scream. The corn maze was very fun even for me who is a adrenaline addict and love to get the rich of adrenaline, there are many jump scares and unexpected jumps it made all of us jump very high would definitely visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Hayride was fun

    I was visiting a haunt after some time. So I really enjoyed it. Slaughterhouse had its own share of gore and scares that freaked out my GF who was accompanying me. I thought the corn maze was the best. It was disorienting, and had some of the best jump scares I’d seen. The hayride was fun too. Recommend this place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super scary

    The house is super scary. The maze is super fun, it's scary too. I visited with my friends and we all got really scared in the house. It has so many actors and displays to make you screech. Not very costly and is worth every penny. It was a fun-filled and scary enough attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Entertaining for adults and kids

    Scary and fun at the same time. Awesome animatronics and decor. The scare factor was good for both adults and kids. But nothing was too intense. Actors played their part well. It was a let-down that they accepted only cash and no cards. Overall, the haunt was good. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hair-rising adventure

    The house is super scary. The maze is super fun, it's scary too. I visited with my friends and we all got really scared in the house. It has so many actors and displays to make you screech. Not very costly and is worth every penny. It was a fun-filled and scary enough attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome hayride

    Great fun to the whole family. This one was much better than the haunt near the city. Haunted hayride was awesome. The maze was absolute fun. Kids loved it. There were scares in plenty, but none was too scary. The haunted house had rooms with different themes and props. Again, nothing too scary in there. But the house was clean and staff were professional in the way they interacted with guests. Must go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding!!!

    Outstanding. The maze, the hayride and the house, fun+scary. I loved it. Very reasonable pricing, the best place to cry out loud. The entire setup is so richly built and maintained. Five stars to the actors and actresses, they're doing a great job. A++ haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very enjoyable for those of us with a adrenaline addiction

    Me along with a few of my friends and littler kids did the hay ride and the corn maze, the hay ride was most enjoyable for those who are just looking for a fun time with friends or kids not extremely scary but good enough to make some scream. The corn maze was very fun even for me who is a adrenaline addict and love to get the rich of adrenaline, there are many jump scares and unexpected jumps it made all of us jump very high would definitely visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Hayride was fun

    I was visiting a haunt after some time. So I really enjoyed it. Slaughterhouse had its own share of gore and scares that freaked out my GF who was accompanying me. I thought the corn maze was the best. It was disorienting, and had some of the best jump scares I’d seen. The hayride was fun too. Recommend this place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Corn Maze is the best

    Slaughterhouse Adventure & Grand River Corn Maze is one of the best haunted attraction. The house can make you scream at times. No wonder if you jump off your skin or feel some adrenaline rush through your veins at times, the house does have a great bunch of artists and properties to scare you. The maze needs attention, it must be occupied with more actors and surprises. I'm coming next year with more expectations.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun for adults as well as kids...

    Scary and fun at the same time. Awesome animatronics and decor. The scare factor was good for both adults and kids. But nothing was too intense. Actors played their part well. It was a let-down that they accepted only cash and no cards. Overall, the haunt was good. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best ambience

    I personally liked the light settings, best ambiance for a haunted house. Escape room was challenging to say the least, especially the last one. Our group had some smart kids and they eventually managed to crack the code in the very last minute. My BF loves puzzles. No wonder the escape rooms were his favorite. Great value for the price. We will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great fun

    Thanks for an awesome night. The haunt was great fun. Few of the scares in the maze got me jumping. But overall, it was not too scary. The haunt house also did not had any intense scares. In fact, it had couple of instances that made me laugh. Great place to be very entertained!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Total package of fun & scare

    Amazing haunted attractions. Haunted house, hayride, maze - so many things to do here!!There was a new scare around every corner in the maze. The hayride was fun, not too much scary in it, but liked it. The house gave us some scary moments to scream! 9 out of 10 for scare and 10 out of 10 for fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Its spooky spooky N spooky...

    The attractions are so scary! The house follows a storyline and that kinda drags us into the scenario. Not every actor makes us feel scary, some are kinda funny. The ambience is great and I personally like the maze to have some more surprises for the visitors. I would strongly recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full of action!

    The name sure suggests that it is a bloody hell and it’s going to be full on action. But the truth is it wasn’t that hellish. It was fine for a family outing. Those who do scare easily will surely get scared but for the rest it is a fun trip. It is an adventurous trip that takes your mind off. The actors were in plenty neatly dressed in bizarre outfits and wearing a horrific makeup. The barn had excellent sales of home accessories, beverages and food. The hayride was enjoyable and scared the kids out of their wits. They were screaming throughout. Kudos, will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had great fun!!

    I am an escape room lover. So I started with escape rooms. Ticket price of $18 for three rooms was a steal and I went for it. Escape rooms puzzles are best solved when you have a team. So I made a team with few guys and had a crack at Jigsaw’s diabolical plot. The exit down a 25 foot slide confirmed our success. As we made the escape in time, the next one was free. So I ended up paying only $12. The last escape room was the toughest. I did not make it. The hayride was total fun. The maze had few jump scares and actors is scary makeup screaming at you. Nothing out of the ordinary though. Overall, I had great fun at the haunt. I am planning to visit again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had a great time with kids

    I, wife and kids visited the haunt and had a great time. The hayride was enjoyable for the kids, thanks to the light scares. The haunted maze had jump scares, props and creepy looking actors. They’d scared the crap out of my better half. As the kids were with us, we did not explore the haunted house or the escape room. Perhaps we will do it when we come next. Ticket rates were affordable too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Super scary haunt

    This place had lots of scares and haunts to explore. I and friends drove for more than an hour to reach the haunt, and it did not disappoint us. The haunted house had a hell lot of scares, props, animatronics and creepy characters who would freak you out. The clown was super scary. The corn maze was disorienting a bit. I screamed when a grotesque figure scared me from behind. The 8 foot corn leaves virtually shields us from what is lurking around. However, the hayride had more toned down scares. For the three haunts, we paid $35 each, which I thought was reasonable. Recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great entertainment for family

    It was a great time here when we visited last Sunday. The best place to spend with your family. You have option to spend time in the barn doing little thing with kids and purchasing yummy goodies. The haunts, maze and hayride were scary fir the kids. You can hear them scream the heart out. We were impressed with the actors and they were cool with kids. Due to their appearance, you actually feel like it is a horror movie and you are playing a part in it. So, good to be a part of this wonderful venture.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified An adventurous trip to remember

    The name sure suggests that it is a bloody hell and it’s going to be full on action. But the truth is it wasn’t that hellish. It was fine for a family outing. Those who do scare easily will surely get scared but for the rest it is a fun trip. It is an adventurous trip that takes your mind off. The actors were in plenty neatly dressed in bizarre outfits and wearing a horrific makeup. The barn had excellent sales of home accessories, beverages and food. The hayride was enjoyable and scared the kids out of their wits. They were screaming throughout. Kudos, will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Loved the scary haunted maze!!

    The haunted house was creative. The storyline sets the tone, and different scares await you in the rooms. I screamed few times to be honest. The hayride was cool. It had only light scares. The haunted maze was my favourite. There few of the scares got me. I jumped when a creepy actor screamed from behind. Escape room was interesting too. I made friends with few guys visiting the haunt and we tried to crack the puzzles. The 25 foot slide had totally surprised me. The last room was super difficult though. Failed to crack the code. I am planning to try it again on my next visit. I highly recommend checking out this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spine chilling haunt!!!

    The slaughter house is the place to be on any Halloween season. It is quite family friendly haunts with a spine chilling haunt house, and a corn maze. The actors were wonderful and relentless in their act. Makeup and costume were great. The visual effects and lighting had a great effect in creating the right ambiance. The sound startled at many instances. The best was the haunted house. The house was neatly designed to depict a haunted place. The dimly lit house will evoke fear and you desperately want to leave. Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Effects were awesome

    Haunted house was very creepy and scary. Hayride was cool and my kids enjoyed it well. They even asked to take them for one more ride. Effects were awesome. We would definitely go back next year. Suited for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Just WOW!!

    Just WOW what else I can say! Haunted hay ride was really fun! It sure does get you in the Halloween spirit. The best haunted attraction to visit with friends. We were a group of 5 and we enjoyed it at the best. Maze was fun and scary. While the haunted house keeps us jumping numerous times. The staff was very kind. 5 stars for their hard work and the wonderful experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Some nice scares

    The escape room is its highlight. It is very detailed and really makes you think and work together as a team. The haunted corn maze will give you some nice scares. Hayride..well not so great when compared with the room and maze. But the effects were superb. You’ll have a great time if you go as a team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A thrilling experience

    If you love adventure then I could say Slaughterhouse is the place to go. Awesome place with fun and scare moments. Kids were screaming and enjoying. Maze is a thrilling experience and we a fantastic night. Great team work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified creative, and scary at all

    It was creative, and scary at all. The haunted house was different rooms and full of surprises and scares in each. The maze was my favourite...it scared me a number of times. Hayride was enjoyable as well. Overall, it was decent.. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome and creepy

    This is the second time I am visiting.. the ‘saw’ themed escape room was awesome and creepy. It is challenging.. but you can escape if you work as a team. Your kids will learn the essence of team building in the process. The hayride was pretty cool as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a great time

    Had a great time with some of the adventures. The haunted corn maze was amazing. The escape room was also awesome. My kids loved the hayride very much. It provided 30 minutes of adventure and fun for the whole family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Maze was so exiting

    Terrifying and so much fun. We had a good time and a lot of laughs. Haunted Maze was so exiting and hayride was scary. I could say it is a good place to bring your family! Looking forward to next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Funny and scary

    Haunted house was funny and scary. Hayride was cool and my kids enjoyed it well. They even asked to take them for one more ride. Effects were awesome. We would definitely go back next year. Suited for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We had a fantastic night

    If you love adventure then I could say Slaughterhouse is the place to go. Awesome place with fun and scare moments. Kids were screaming and enjoying. Maze is a thrilling experience and we had a fantastic night. Great team work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super Awesome

    This was one of the creepiest and scary haunted houses in the town. The haunted hayride was so scary but we enjoyed that so much. I and my friends had the most memorable time here. We enjoyed the haunted corn maze the best amongst the room and hayride. It was a total different kind of setup and unique. The almost 30- 40 minute attraction was super awesome and we really loved it. I am going back again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Every year

    I come here every year and am never disappointed with what this family has turned what was once really just a family thing into something much more. The haunts are always scary enough but never too scary and the huge corn maze has a unique theme every year. I will forever come to the slaughter house and bring my kids and have them bring theirs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 19 found this review helpful

Slaughterhouse Adventure & Grand River Corn Maze
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?