Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Azra Chamber of Horrors Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 31401 John R Rd
  • Madison Heights, MI
  • 734-718-0088
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    I have been here every year since the opening season. The props are great, as well as the actors. We really enjoy this haunt.. if you are over "jumpy" or a very young minor this probably is not for you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Second to none

    My family and I love the attraction. Azra has lots of dedicated actors, scary props and unexpected scares.The costumes and characters were absolutely amazing.The axe throwing and rage rooms was my favouite. Attractions are super long, wich is good.Great entertainment for a Halloween weekend. Loved each and every moment spend there. It was almost too hard to leave!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Smashing One...

    Super scary! Lots of unique scares! The haunt as a whole was well organized.Crowd management was excellent. Never felt being a part of the crowd inside the haunt. They scared memore than any other haunt. The duration was longer than I expected. Very nice staff with great makeup and effects. Lines are crazy. Its good to buy the fast pass. 5 stars!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Far out!!!

    Took my kids and nephews to Azra and they all liked it. Few of the scares startled them. I felt that the actors had toned down the intensity when they saw children. The first 10 minutes was the best moments in the haunt. But I don’t wish to reveal everything here. Axe throwing was awesome and the Rage room was the best I beeento.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good-for-nothing

    Was crammed next to the people in front of us. One haunted room was pitch black and its no fun to get inside some dark room after waiting in line. Not worth the $40 fast pass.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest

    Went the past two years in a row. Scariest attraction in Michigan by far.Had to use my boyfriend as a human shield many times!! The dark areas, numerous twists and turns all together gives an eerie feel.Super friendly and welcoming staff. Worth the time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky and vibrant

    Amazing and impressive haunt. Just the right amount of scares. The glasses made the special effects in the haunt more spooky and vibrant. The makeup and costumes were creepy and the actors were very dedicated. They actors work their butts off to make sure that each and every person gets their scares. Actors playing with fire at the beginning was worth a sight. Can't wait to go back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    I have been here every year since the opening season. The props are great, as well as the actors. We really enjoy this haunt.. if you are over "jumpy" or a very young minor this probably is not for you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Second to none

    My family and I love the attraction. Azra has lots of dedicated actors, scary props and unexpected scares.The costumes and characters were absolutely amazing.The axe throwing and rage rooms was my favouite. Attractions are super long, wich is good.Great entertainment for a Halloween weekend. Loved each and every moment spend there. It was almost too hard to leave!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Smashing One...

    Super scary! Lots of unique scares! The haunt as a whole was well organized.Crowd management was excellent. Never felt being a part of the crowd inside the haunt. They scared memore than any other haunt. The duration was longer than I expected. Very nice staff with great makeup and effects. Lines are crazy. Its good to buy the fast pass. 5 stars!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Far out!!!

    Took my kids and nephews to Azra and they all liked it. Few of the scares startled them. I felt that the actors had toned down the intensity when they saw children. The first 10 minutes was the best moments in the haunt. But I don’t wish to reveal everything here. Axe throwing was awesome and the Rage room was the best I beeento.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good-for-nothing

    Was crammed next to the people in front of us. One haunted room was pitch black and its no fun to get inside some dark room after waiting in line. Not worth the $40 fast pass.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest

    Went the past two years in a row. Scariest attraction in Michigan by far.Had to use my boyfriend as a human shield many times!! The dark areas, numerous twists and turns all together gives an eerie feel.Super friendly and welcoming staff. Worth the time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky and vibrant

    Amazing and impressive haunt. Just the right amount of scares. The glasses made the special effects in the haunt more spooky and vibrant. The makeup and costumes were creepy and the actors were very dedicated. They actors work their butts off to make sure that each and every person gets their scares. Actors playing with fire at the beginning was worth a sight. Can't wait to go back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt ever!!!

    This haunt is terrifying!!! Loved every single minute of this adventure. If you like to be scared and see amazing effects- this is the haunt for you!!! Would highly recommend it.Also covered heated waiting area. Amazing DJ and fire dancers!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Didn’t disappoint!

    Had a blast! The haunt was quite entertainng. Set design was splendid, so were some of the scares. Few of the scares had caught me by surprise. But not all scares were of the same quality. They don’t disappoint!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fairish

    It was my wife’s first visit to a haunt. Most of the scares were of startle types. Initially, it had taken me by surprise. However, after few minutes, you start to get used to it and the scare factor vanishes. However, the set design and special effects were fantastic. The DJ in the waiting area killed any boredom. Overall, it is not truly horrifying but it is not too light either. You can bring your kids along.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Interactive haunt with lots of scares and fun

    The best way to spend your time with family and friends especially during the Halloween season. You will find a lot of haunt houses mushrooming in and around the whole of US. I felt Azra had the best haunt house. We had a great time there. The haunts were realistic and the actors were brilliant. At times they were interactive too. It was surprises till the end. Though it was short it was pretty good and the quality was great. Each scene are still fresh in my mind. Had a great time with family and friends and highly recommended to those who love to enjoy horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • frightfully chilling

    This was definitely like a treat and the best way to celebrate Halloween. The haunt house was frightfully chilling. We were quite impressed with our outing here. The waiting area had DJ playing nice music with other entertainment. I am not the one easily scared. But the house scared the crap out of me. It was amazing how well they planned it. The house was fearful and so were the actors. There was a lot of creativity used and the actors were great and made the entire event worthy. Best haunt experience and definitely worth all the money considering its pricing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Interactive with wonderful horrors

    The best way to spend your time with family and friends especially during the Halloween season. You will find a lot of haunt houses mushrooming in and around the whole of US. I felt Azra had the best haunt house. We had a great time there. The haunts were realistic and the actors were brilliant. At times they were interactive too. It was surprises till the end. Though it was short it was pretty good and the quality was great. Each scene are still fresh in my mind. Had a great time with family and friends and highly recommended to those who love to enjoy horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scares, excellent visual FX

    Azra was one of the best haunts I’d visited of late. The layout and theme of the rooms were impressive. I appreciate the amount of planning that went behind the design of the house in general. The scare factor was above par. Great scares, props, creepy actors and visual FX that you can find only in $40+ haunted houses.For example, the giant dragon or talking bust in the beginning. Easily walkable ramps take you to each level. The maze was well put together with some decent jump scares. Actors played their part well in every part of the haunt. Ticket rates were cheap as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creative haunt, must visit

    I personally liked everything about the haunt. The set design was creative. Each room was designed with a different theme. The haunt was reasonably long and featured some new scares that I haven’t experienced before. Animatronics was used only in moderation and it came off nicely. The maze was disorienting at best. I had a hard time finding my way out amid the various scares and props. The performers were great fun to interact with. Staff inside were helpful. Overall, better than most haunts I’d visited. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense horrors

    It was a great way to spend an evening. The haunts were all pretty scary with good use of animatronics and visual effects. There was good collection props used effectively. The best were the actors. Masters in the art of acting, stayed in character till the end. The haunted house had different themes each scenes were well played and timed to scare us. Somewhere extremely intense and had us taken aback. The actors were persistent and we did not miss any of the scenes. Liked everything about this haunt and I will recommend it to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My new favorite haunt

    This is my new favorite haunted house! The actors were incredible! We were terrified. Loved every minute of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Unique eerie themes

    I and wife visited Azra and we liked it very much. The place is long and there are some nerve wracking scares strategically placed in various places. The rooms are all well designed with unique eerie themes. Nice use of props and animatronics throughout the haunt. It is easy to pass through the different levels. The devil near the end was great. The maze was confusing. It had also some of the best jump scares I’d ever experienced. Entry fee was reasonable. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of hidden scares

    Azra was a breath of fresh air amongst the other haunts in Michigan. It had some innovative and bone-chilling scares that I have not seen anywhere else. Visited the haunt with my BF and we had a great time.The haunt was pretty scary; impressive animatronics, special effects, and props. The walk in the maze was fun. It was pretty disorienting and there were hidden scares that made me jump. Actors all did a great job I felt. It was also one of the least expensive haunts for the scares it provides. I will come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified New favorite haunted house!

    We Went last night and had an amazing time! The props and actors were really great. Timing was perfect. They got us on a bunch of jump scares. Staff outside was really nice. It was a little rainy last night so the covered waiting area was appreciated.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • COOL FUN

    I had a blast

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very scary multilevel haunt

    This is one you definitely want to go check out. Multilevel haunt with lots of great props and really good actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Azra Chamber of Horrors Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?