Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Past Tense After Dark Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1965 Farnsworth Road
  • Lapeer, MI
  • 810-664-5559
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens & Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Maze had some good scares

    The hayride was fun. It had only light scares. The maze had some good scares. But it was a bit disorienting as well. There were no signs, and more often than not, you’ll end up losing your way. It took us about 20 minutes to get back on track. The haunted house was scary to the core. It had some creepiest characters I’d ever seen. The donuts and cider in the restaurant was awesome. I will come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares and special effects

    This was the most disorienting corn maze I’ve been to. I was with my GF and we did not receive any assistance to get us back on track. There were few scares on the way. But in the rush to find the way out, we did not bother to see some of those. The haunted house was well designed with lots of good scares, props and special effects. The actors all did a great job in scaring us. She screamed few times. Food was awesome too. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy sets and bone-chilling scares

    I had a great time with my friends. The hayride through the country side was scary. The scares at every turn startled us. The eerie feel around you never leaves you. Sounds and smells builds your insecurity. Few of us screamed when some scare happened out of the blue. The corn maze is vast and confusing. We got lost for more than 40 minutes. The maze had few good jump scares and props. The haunted house was my favourite. It had creepy sets and bone-chilling scares. The food was great too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary haunt, recommended

    I and my kids aged 8 and 10 had a great time. The hayride was fun for them. We did not enter the maze as it was a bit confusing and I did not want to go in with the kids. The haunted house was scary. But when the actors saw the kids, they’d toned down their act. The donuts was awesome. Ticket rates were reasonable I thought. Is it kid friendly? Yes! I recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super fun and horror

    Small town haunts can be believed and this one tops the list. The place had literally everything and it is entertainment galore. It was super fun with delicious food, music and horror. Chicken, doughnuts, ice creams and cider were delicious. The place was definitely kids friendly. There were stalls which sell flowers, home accessories and other curios. The best place to spend an evening with your kids. The haunts were reasonably good. The haunt house had nightmarish scenes that were heart racing and blood curdling. The corn maze and hayride were equally fearful. Recommend this to all who love to scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Splendid and thrilling!

    Best way for the perfect family outing. There is something for everybody in the group be it kids, adults or the elderly. You can start with the food or end it in a delicious note. The actors too had happy time chasing and scaring the wits out off us. We had tough time and grasped for breath. It was beyond our control and torso mayhem in the house. The best was yet to come and it was the corn maze. Splendid and thrilling. You get to explore and find a way out with so many winding paths and of course beasts for a company. Superb.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Kid-friendly, not for scare junkies

    The place is understaffed, and the maze is mostly empty, the haunted house can be scary for little kids, but nothing over the top, and no more than just jump scares and boos! Great for the price, but nothing extraordinary. They do have some great doughnuts and cider.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Maze had some good scares

    The hayride was fun. It had only light scares. The maze had some good scares. But it was a bit disorienting as well. There were no signs, and more often than not, you’ll end up losing your way. It took us about 20 minutes to get back on track. The haunted house was scary to the core. It had some creepiest characters I’d ever seen. The donuts and cider in the restaurant was awesome. I will come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares and special effects

    This was the most disorienting corn maze I’ve been to. I was with my GF and we did not receive any assistance to get us back on track. There were few scares on the way. But in the rush to find the way out, we did not bother to see some of those. The haunted house was well designed with lots of good scares, props and special effects. The actors all did a great job in scaring us. She screamed few times. Food was awesome too. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy sets and bone-chilling scares

    I had a great time with my friends. The hayride through the country side was scary. The scares at every turn startled us. The eerie feel around you never leaves you. Sounds and smells builds your insecurity. Few of us screamed when some scare happened out of the blue. The corn maze is vast and confusing. We got lost for more than 40 minutes. The maze had few good jump scares and props. The haunted house was my favourite. It had creepy sets and bone-chilling scares. The food was great too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary haunt, recommended

    I and my kids aged 8 and 10 had a great time. The hayride was fun for them. We did not enter the maze as it was a bit confusing and I did not want to go in with the kids. The haunted house was scary. But when the actors saw the kids, they’d toned down their act. The donuts was awesome. Ticket rates were reasonable I thought. Is it kid friendly? Yes! I recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super fun and horror

    Small town haunts can be believed and this one tops the list. The place had literally everything and it is entertainment galore. It was super fun with delicious food, music and horror. Chicken, doughnuts, ice creams and cider were delicious. The place was definitely kids friendly. There were stalls which sell flowers, home accessories and other curios. The best place to spend an evening with your kids. The haunts were reasonably good. The haunt house had nightmarish scenes that were heart racing and blood curdling. The corn maze and hayride were equally fearful. Recommend this to all who love to scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Splendid and thrilling!

    Best way for the perfect family outing. There is something for everybody in the group be it kids, adults or the elderly. You can start with the food or end it in a delicious note. The actors too had happy time chasing and scaring the wits out off us. We had tough time and grasped for breath. It was beyond our control and torso mayhem in the house. The best was yet to come and it was the corn maze. Splendid and thrilling. You get to explore and find a way out with so many winding paths and of course beasts for a company. Superb.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Kid-friendly, not for scare junkies

    The place is understaffed, and the maze is mostly empty, the haunted house can be scary for little kids, but nothing over the top, and no more than just jump scares and boos! Great for the price, but nothing extraordinary. They do have some great doughnuts and cider.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling experience

    I surprised myself by screaming so loud. It was truly embarrassing. I am not the one who get scared easily. But alas, I did scream. It was a thrilling experience at the haunts with a few of my friends and even they loved it. Very well organized and beautifully recreated haunt scenes. The actors were smart ones. They knew us the mere mortals so very well. So the scares worked out well to their advantage. The props were used generously and it made us screech. It was surely fun filled and delicious with good food on the offer. Good job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Utterly amazing!!

    Wow…this haunt is the best. Beware the haunted house was full of creepy actors and you dare to enter it. The scare and fun has been 5/5 and lived up to the expectations. The hayride really blowed our minds away. Excellent experience and will definitely be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Stunning experience!

    This place has lots of potential…and it does justice to all the three attractions. Hayride was their masterpiece. Every one of us was in a good, fun mood and enjoyed the most. The corn maze is a huge success – the dead-ends and endless loops confused us and we enjoyed every minute we stayed there. The haunted house is the silver lining. It has some scary scenes, wild sensory rooms and good themed scenes. Will I go there next time.. Yes...can’t wait till the next season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular and Memorable

    We went to Past Tense After Dark with no expectation at all, and was really really surprised by the diverse attractions the haunt offers! Each attraction was outstanding. The corn maze of fear made us scream the most and we ran for our lives…lol! The hayride was fantastic and we wanted to have one more round.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Th best haunt I’ve visited so far

    This haunted house is the best I’ve been to so far. This is my 5th year I have been to Past Tense After Dark and this place gets better every year! It's also affordable and neatly maintained.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular! A must visit!

    I went here for the first time with my partner and we had a blast. With three unique attractions this is a perfect place to spend the Halloween weekends. We liked the Hayride of Despair very much.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super spooky haunt

    Super spooky place to go with friends. We have never experienced an evening like this before in a haunt. The staff is incredible, careful and kind in any occasion.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hayride impressed me very much

    The hayride impressed me very much…. the haunted house is packed with full of scares... The corn maze was pretty overwhelming. The experience was worth the $60 spent for three of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lived up to expectations

    Three scary haunted attractions at one location! House of Horrors was superb… creative and good quality theme. The corn maze is a fun and scary adventure. The staff was friendly.. .enjoyed the cider and doughnuts though. It lived up to expectations.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hayride was excellent

    The hayride was excellent.. scary..and we all had our fun. The haunted house was the best part..but the line was too long…still it was worth the wait. Of course, the chocolates and donuts were awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A Scary Experience in the Dark

    One of the creepiest haunted houses which is sure to make you run or miss a heart beat. A perfect house of horror for all those haunts lovers like me. The creepy actors inside are real ghosts and it was fun trying to escape from them. The hayride was a unique kind of experience and we loved it. The corn maze was such huge and the dead ends and the endless loops were horrifying and confusing the most. The scary scenes, wild sensory rooms and the haunts all were beyond words can describe. We will be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real Nightmare

    This haunt has been one of the worst nightmares one would ever dream of to come true. I am not a haunt person and I went to the Past Tense after Dark only because my boyfriend forced me to. But the place is real spooky and haunted and I wanted to run away right from the beginning. I feel I was screaming so high that I thought I would lose my voice by the end of the house. The props were awesome as were the actors. The staff was very friendly and supportive. The Corn Maze and the Haunted Hotel were the super scary ones. But after all this, we get to taste the yummiest doughnuts which were a total treat after all this haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun Place to Celebrate the Fall!

    Fun place to take the family! They have a lot to do and prices are reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not Worth It!

    Myself and a group of friends went this weekend and dont get me wrong.. The haunted house was great! We also paid for the corn maze.. Thats were we went wrong. Its a big corn field and when we first walked in we got scared by the people. As we walked on there was noone. The worker told us if we needed out to yell 'Marco' we were in there for 2 and a half hours and yelled marco at least 5 times. NOONE came. If it had been an emergancy we would have sued. They need to hire new people. We complained to the manager and he just didnt do anything. Deff not worth the money.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?