Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Shawhaven Haunted Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1826 Rolfe Rd
  • Mason, MI
  • 517-676-1649
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Pumpkin Patches, Escape Games, Scream Parks, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Dead maze was superb

    I went there with my family and we had a wonderful time. We were impressed with the Christmas light show. The farm has scenes recreated to create nightmares. There were three attractions for those who live to face the fear. You can also check out its pumpkin patch and the corn maze during the day which of less horror. It is certainly a good place to hangout with family and friends. There is something for all age group. The best I liked is the dead maze. We had good guidance on how to go about all the other activities so we did not miss any. Great time, good job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dead maze is full of grotesque zombies

    Went to Shawhaven with my family. The boarding house was designed to freak you out. The dimly lit hallways and dark corners have an eerie air to it. You can’t anticipate the scares, and it comes from all sides. My wife screamed and jumped few times. The wagon ride was equally creepy. The dark woods could creep you out. The dead maze had some of the grotesque zombies screaming at you. We lost our way a bit and ended up in front of more scares. Kids were scared cold. I also tried out the last ride in a casket. Overall, it was lots scary and fun. Ticket rates were reasonable. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepiest setting and scary actors

    Spread across 140 acres and has lots of scare locations. We chose a handful of them and it was quite entertaining. The haunted hayride was fabulous with some decent scares, props, professional actors and special effects. The boarding house had some creepiest setting and scary actors. The dark corners at places hid few bone-chilling scares that made me jump. The last ride in a casket was one of an experience. It was fun to experience it when alive. I and friends also tested the lighter chicken wagon ride. It was a welcome break from the horrors we saw. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good place to visit with family

    I and kids visited the farm. The farm was kid friendly and clean. They enjoyed petting the animals. I wanted to do last ride, but backed off in the last moment. The kids loved the chicken wagon ride. I chose it owing to its lower scare factor. The corn maze was fun too. Special mention to the delicious hot choco. Entry fee was reasonable, if not exactly cheap. Next time, I would like to check out the other events that I missed out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scare for a good price

    Very nice staff, and the workers are very good at scaring; sometimes people won’t be there but if they aren’t in there spot they will pop up in somewhere you don’t expect them to be.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice place for a family outing

    A nice place for a family outing. You can plan to spend a day there with picnic spots in the farm. Venturing into the pumpkin patch and the corn made was fun. It was certainly light hearted and the actors were also funny. In the evening you could check out the haunted areas of the farm. There is an interesting wagon ride which is filled with fear. The dead maze was filled with zombies. The haunted house was amazing and you will be terrified once inside. Superb, will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and scary

    It was fun with friends in the farm. Fun and scary, there are loads of zombies and other beasts that come alive in the dark hours. The actors were professional and had their makeup and costume spot on. Looked very real and that made us feel the terror. There were props that make you screech. The scares were detailed and you could never guess from where it will hit you. The best was the haunted house. Felt this was scariest. The wagon ride was interesting and the dead maze was spine chilling. Definitely recommend this for all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dead maze was superb

    I went there with my family and we had a wonderful time. We were impressed with the Christmas light show. The farm has scenes recreated to create nightmares. There were three attractions for those who live to face the fear. You can also check out its pumpkin patch and the corn maze during the day which of less horror. It is certainly a good place to hangout with family and friends. There is something for all age group. The best I liked is the dead maze. We had good guidance on how to go about all the other activities so we did not miss any. Great time, good job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dead maze is full of grotesque zombies

    Went to Shawhaven with my family. The boarding house was designed to freak you out. The dimly lit hallways and dark corners have an eerie air to it. You can’t anticipate the scares, and it comes from all sides. My wife screamed and jumped few times. The wagon ride was equally creepy. The dark woods could creep you out. The dead maze had some of the grotesque zombies screaming at you. We lost our way a bit and ended up in front of more scares. Kids were scared cold. I also tried out the last ride in a casket. Overall, it was lots scary and fun. Ticket rates were reasonable. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepiest setting and scary actors

    Spread across 140 acres and has lots of scare locations. We chose a handful of them and it was quite entertaining. The haunted hayride was fabulous with some decent scares, props, professional actors and special effects. The boarding house had some creepiest setting and scary actors. The dark corners at places hid few bone-chilling scares that made me jump. The last ride in a casket was one of an experience. It was fun to experience it when alive. I and friends also tested the lighter chicken wagon ride. It was a welcome break from the horrors we saw. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good place to visit with family

    I and kids visited the farm. The farm was kid friendly and clean. They enjoyed petting the animals. I wanted to do last ride, but backed off in the last moment. The kids loved the chicken wagon ride. I chose it owing to its lower scare factor. The corn maze was fun too. Special mention to the delicious hot choco. Entry fee was reasonable, if not exactly cheap. Next time, I would like to check out the other events that I missed out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scare for a good price

    Very nice staff, and the workers are very good at scaring; sometimes people won’t be there but if they aren’t in there spot they will pop up in somewhere you don’t expect them to be.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nice place for a family outing

    A nice place for a family outing. You can plan to spend a day there with picnic spots in the farm. Venturing into the pumpkin patch and the corn made was fun. It was certainly light hearted and the actors were also funny. In the evening you could check out the haunted areas of the farm. There is an interesting wagon ride which is filled with fear. The dead maze was filled with zombies. The haunted house was amazing and you will be terrified once inside. Superb, will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and scary

    It was fun with friends in the farm. Fun and scary, there are loads of zombies and other beasts that come alive in the dark hours. The actors were professional and had their makeup and costume spot on. Looked very real and that made us feel the terror. There were props that make you screech. The scares were detailed and you could never guess from where it will hit you. The best was the haunted house. Felt this was scariest. The wagon ride was interesting and the dead maze was spine chilling. Definitely recommend this for all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good quality scares

    The farm had cute lambs and I just couldn’t stop petting them. The place was really huge. I visited three of them. The boarding house was the scariest. It had creepy hallways and interiors, and many good quality scares. Dead maze virtually freaked me out. Gory zombies chased me in the maze and I ran screaming like there is going to be no tomorrow. My BF found my antics funny and he was teasing me all the way back home. The third one was last ride, and it was a whole new experience to be in a casket. Hot choco was awesome too. We will come again to try out the other events.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great time

    been here more then onces had a great time everytime

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Professional haunters

    I came here with my team of friends and the haunted attractions at Shawhaven Farm was absolutely the best. We tried all the attractions - haunted house, wagons of fear and the dead maze. These folks are professional haunters! It was worth the money spent. I would highly recommend the haunt to those who love to spend a scary Halloween nightin MI!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We all had a blast

    If you have kids, they will have a lot of fun. I took my grandchildren and we all had a blast! I cannot even remember how many times the children jumped and screamed! They really loved the whole event. The props did a good job to entertain the people. Worth your money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good fun for the whole family

    We tried the hayride and haunted house at Shawhaven. Both the attractions were thrilling and scary at times. Very fun for the whole family! We missed the corn maze this year. We are planning to utilize the combo ticket next year so that we can enjoy all the attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome, scary and fun

    This is the third year we are visiting Shawheaven. Every year they recreate the whole haunted attractions to ensure repeat visitors won’t feel it’s the same. The haunted house is not so intense and hence one can take their children with them. The Wagons of Fear was awesome, scary and fun. Definitely going next year also.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must visit Halloween family location

    Overall it was a great experience. A must visit Halloween family location. We loved the corn maze very much – lots of dead end and this year’s Zombie influx theme was scary and fun. Haunted house and hayride are also good. The prices were fair and definitely worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Recommended to anyone - young and old

    The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The wagons are covered and have a black wall. The light show was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone, young, old and in between.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My kids had a blast

    My kids had a blast. I can’t remember how many times the kids jumped and had lots of laugh. The hay ride can be more scary. It’s a great place to visit with friendly staff, realistic props, and experienced actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome Place

    I and my son had a blast of fun here at Shawhaven Haunted farm. It was absolutely and undoubtedly the best of all the haunted houses we have been to. The actors here are no less than real ghosts. My son who is almost 10 years now was having a great time screaming and jumping out in fear. The props, makeup and the overall set up were elegant and unique. I am sure to be back with my son again next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Variety of fun

    Great experience. Would definitely recommend doing the three main attractions. All three of them had their moments. I don't consider myself to get scared easily, but I let out a few good yells. Plan on going again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrific Haunts

    We really enjoyed the night at the Shawhaven Haunted Farm and I would say that it was really scary. My husband commented this place as the best one he ever visited. All the three attractions were good. The Dead Maze was really awesome and scary of them all. The actors have done a great job and are great haunters. I am sure to recommend this house to all of my friends and family. Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertaining experience

    This haunt is full of people scares with less automatic scares so they get you all over the place. They have tons of events including some unhaunted activities for those looking to not get scared. The last ride was a fun thing to do, one of the non scary things but still creepy since you're in a closed coffin! They can have long lines on some nights but seem to go quick and I've seen a few different entertainers for those in line which helps with a wait. I've come a couple of years now and they switch things up quite a bit so it's not always the same and you don't know what to expect. Also they have good snacks inside their ticket barn.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Fun for the family!

    With a Haunted Wagon Ride, Dead Maze, and Haunted Boarding House, this place has something for everyone. I highly recommend the Wagon Ride as two thumbs up for fright.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?