Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Edson Incident Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1680 Martin Street
  • Bay City, MI
  • 989-402-5071
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
12 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Ghost Tours, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Great scary fun in the ship

    Great scary fun. I screamed a lot. The set up was amazing to say the least. Climbing up the ship’s stairs took some effort. The inside area had many hidden scares and props. Most scares took me by surprise. Actors did a great job in scaring people. I could hear screams from the area ahead of us. The costumes and makeup was spot-on. Entry fee was reasonable for the experience it offered. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Such a Cool Haunt!

    The Edson is awesome! I’ve been going to haunted houses and such for 10 years hitting most of them north of Detroit and the Edson is one of the best! It isn’t your normal walk into this building and follow a path through some fake plywood and tarps. This is the real deal! Real ship, real setting, and for the most part realistic scare. I will deffinetly be going back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrific!!!

    You would have seen this in series like the twilight saga and ghost asylum and got terrified from it. Well, come here and you face it for real. The best way to spend a Halloween evening and this ship will never leave your memory. The escape room inside the ship was pretty cool. The puzzles were challenging and hard to find. The zombies looked practically real. The set up was designed so well and thanks to the creative team. It was very well organized and no flaws at all. Recommend this haunt for all and will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A real haunted ship

    It was my first experience in a haunted ship and it was scary awesome. The back-story tells you what to expect inside the ship. But the scares I saw exceeded all my expectations. The scare actors knew exactly how to scare the crap out of you. Excellent props and effects as well. Overall, it was lots of fun.I highly recommend checking out Edison Incident. Make sure that you are fit enough to climb the stairs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaking scary.

    My girlfriend had been begging me to go to a haunted house because I have never been to one. So I agreed and chose this. After the long wait in my opinion was some of the scariest shi1 I've seen ever. Though it was scary I didn't know how much it was scaring her until we came to walk up some stairs and she fell to the ground in tears saying she was having a panick attack, I held her and we weren't able to make it through the rest of the haunted ship. I laughed a bit on walking out as her goal was to make me scared, for the fact that this haunted house is that scary and that we were able to get contact to leave and not suffer through it I think is pretty great, I'd suggest this to anyone :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Unique experience in the ship

    This is surely one of the most unique experiences I had on a Halloween day. My friend’s suggestion and we followed suit. The theme was around a ship and the location was great. It was cool and misty with the water around. It was exhilarating to think what is it from inside. Climbing down the ship you realize how haunted the ship is. It was mesmerizing and felt chill. The ambience was great. The set director has done a great job. The scenes are still fresh in the memory and thank you crew for creating something so unique. It was spooky and coming back to experience it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had lots of fun

    A unique haunt in that it was set up on a war ship. The storyline sets the tone and sows the seeds of terror in your mind. The rooms and corridors are designed with a creepy feel to it. I could not anticipate the scares and few times, I jumped. The scare staff were professional and they stayed in character. Overall, it was lots of fun. Everyone who loves haunted attractions need to do this. But one must be able to climb the stairs up and down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scary fun in the ship

    Great scary fun. I screamed a lot. The set up was amazing to say the least. Climbing up the ship’s stairs took some effort. The inside area had many hidden scares and props. Most scares took me by surprise. Actors did a great job in scaring people. I could hear screams from the area ahead of us. The costumes and makeup was spot-on. Entry fee was reasonable for the experience it offered. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Such a Cool Haunt!

    The Edson is awesome! I’ve been going to haunted houses and such for 10 years hitting most of them north of Detroit and the Edson is one of the best! It isn’t your normal walk into this building and follow a path through some fake plywood and tarps. This is the real deal! Real ship, real setting, and for the most part realistic scare. I will deffinetly be going back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrific!!!

    You would have seen this in series like the twilight saga and ghost asylum and got terrified from it. Well, come here and you face it for real. The best way to spend a Halloween evening and this ship will never leave your memory. The escape room inside the ship was pretty cool. The puzzles were challenging and hard to find. The zombies looked practically real. The set up was designed so well and thanks to the creative team. It was very well organized and no flaws at all. Recommend this haunt for all and will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A real haunted ship

    It was my first experience in a haunted ship and it was scary awesome. The back-story tells you what to expect inside the ship. But the scares I saw exceeded all my expectations. The scare actors knew exactly how to scare the crap out of you. Excellent props and effects as well. Overall, it was lots of fun.I highly recommend checking out Edison Incident. Make sure that you are fit enough to climb the stairs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaking scary.

    My girlfriend had been begging me to go to a haunted house because I have never been to one. So I agreed and chose this. After the long wait in my opinion was some of the scariest shi1 I've seen ever. Though it was scary I didn't know how much it was scaring her until we came to walk up some stairs and she fell to the ground in tears saying she was having a panick attack, I held her and we weren't able to make it through the rest of the haunted ship. I laughed a bit on walking out as her goal was to make me scared, for the fact that this haunted house is that scary and that we were able to get contact to leave and not suffer through it I think is pretty great, I'd suggest this to anyone :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Unique experience in the ship

    This is surely one of the most unique experiences I had on a Halloween day. My friend’s suggestion and we followed suit. The theme was around a ship and the location was great. It was cool and misty with the water around. It was exhilarating to think what is it from inside. Climbing down the ship you realize how haunted the ship is. It was mesmerizing and felt chill. The ambience was great. The set director has done a great job. The scenes are still fresh in the memory and thank you crew for creating something so unique. It was spooky and coming back to experience it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had lots of fun

    A unique haunt in that it was set up on a war ship. The storyline sets the tone and sows the seeds of terror in your mind. The rooms and corridors are designed with a creepy feel to it. I could not anticipate the scares and few times, I jumped. The scare staff were professional and they stayed in character. Overall, it was lots of fun. Everyone who loves haunted attractions need to do this. But one must be able to climb the stairs up and down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Felt like being in Titanic

    Great job by the management to put this all together. It had plenty of scares and some physical activity. I and BF had a wonderful time at the Edison Incident. It was my first time in a ship. Felt like being in Titanic. The set design was creepy at best with lots of props and actors in scary costumes. On few occasions, I screamed my lungs out and was holding onto his hands all the time. Everyone was professional. Ticket rates were reasonable I thought. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified felt like in a haunted titanic

    An amazing setup that you feel like in a haunted titanic. It is very much different from the regular haunts. Kudos to the team who set up such a thing for us. It was fun and exhilarating. Quite a mixed feeling. The ship was designed well. It looked authentic and surreal. It was quite cool. An escape room challenge inside a ship. Puzzles were tricky and along that you need to face the zombies. Shooting them was another challenge. It was funny and scary, we had a great time. Highly recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A real haunted ship

    It was my first experience in a haunted ship and it was scary awesome. The back-story tells you what to expect inside the ship. But the scares I saw exceeded all my expectations. The scare actors knew exactly how to scare the crap out of you. Excellent props and effects as well. Overall, it was lots of fun.I highly recommend checking out Edison Incident. Make sure that you are fit enough to climb the stairs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Edson Incident

    Great attraction! Scary! Awesome jumps, super creepy ship. You literally are down in the engine rooms, the sleeping quarters, bridge, galley...and everywhere there is something or someone to scare you. Not your typical haunt. Can't wait for 2018 !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • 5 levels of terror!

    Great place! 5 levels of terror in a haunted ship! Best haunted attraction I've ever been to! You never know what's terrifying effects are hidden in each turn and stairway! Definitely get your money's worth.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The best haunted attraction I've been!

    This is my 2nd visit to the haunted ship. They have changed numerous portions of the attraction and I didn’t felt it’s the same I visited last year. New theme and fresh elements added fun. And the $15 price is worth the experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary and super fun

    The ship has a story and when you visit, you’ll find it pretty scary and super fun. There was lots of screaming and I even saw a lady running.. lol.. I would recommend it to people visiting the bay city. Yes.. I am planning to come with my kids next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A+

    The Manistee Ghost Ship crew says A +. Great haunt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Terrifying and historical!

    I attend the Edson Incident every year. So much hard work and dedication go into making this one of the best-haunted attractions in all of Michigan and it is actually family friendly for families with teens. Make sure to check it out, not only is it a haunted attraction, the ship is haunted year round, who knows you might run into an actual ghost.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!!

    This is very creepy and scary! I actually screamed alot, and I NEVER scream. The boat at night is scary enough, but to add the suspense of never knowing when the next scare is coming! And the real spiders add just the right touch! Yikes! Make sure you are physically able to climb up and down some steep stairs to all the different levels though!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Very unique, very scary! A Must See Attraction!

    I am not one who scares essay and let me say this haunted ship got me a lot! The ship it's self is creepy to begin with, add in the all the scare factors and it makes for one of the best I've been too! I did see they also have an option to do a light scare for kids so it's great for all ages. 100% recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Very unique, very scary! A Must See Attraction!

    I am not one who scares essay and let me say this haunted ship got me a lot! The ship it's self is creepy to begin with, add in the all the scare factors and it makes for one of the best I've been too! I did see they also have an option to do a light scare for kids so it's great for all ages. 100% recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • More for laughter

    Was more of a laugh than anything hide spots predictable no indications of entrance once on the ship. Good enough to take a 2 year old to to scare them. Makeup and effects not great but it was interesting being on the ship theme predictable wished it was more than zombie theme

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So amazing!

    This is a great haunted house! Very different from others out there. It's on a ship which is cool anyway, but you have to go up and down to the different levels. Very erie and the people are awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So fun and scary

    It's just so different from any haunted house out there, you get the ship scared out of you on an actual US Destroyer. It totally worth going!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Shipply Scaryy!

    This boat is awesome! They do such a good job and the people are so awesome that run it! But beware of the real spirits that could come your way. (; Deffienelty worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?