Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Scream Machine Haunted Attraction Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 23131 Ecorse Road
  • Taylor, MI
  • 734-309-0756
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Safe Trick or Treating, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Superb scares, executed well

    We were looking for a great place to spend our evening and rounded off this place. None of were disappointed. The haunts were great, so were the actors, props and everything else. The costumes and makeup was top notch and looked surreal. We screamed at a few place. The sets had been made to look haunted and that was so realistic. You can never say that it is made up. The lighting and sound added the fear to the entire ambience. Superb work and executed well. Given importance to attention to retail. Looking forward for next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Blown away! Terrifying!

    They really amped it up in 2018. So many new designs elements that really keep you on your toes. It’s an extremely interactive show that had even the seasoned Haunters in our group jumping. It’s next to impossible to figure out how they crammed so much into the space. The Haunted House seemed to last forever! The escape rooms that you pay just an additional $5 for are a cool way to wrap up the whole experience.Seriously scary, fun and entertaining, with the “monster repellant” available for the children we watched families be able to take their younger ones through. (Turns out the actors know how to back off when they see the kids wearing this. It was great to watch entire families go in and out of the Haunted House so no one has to miss out.) Seriously check this place out if you want a professional haunted house at an extremely good price, no sense in spending more for a lesser show elsewhere. It totally dwarfs the other local Haunted Houses for the total show experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!

    Great haunted attraction. Great detail, props, actors everything! Must see this haunt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally worth the money

    Absolutely amazing. It was totally worth the money. The scare factor was above par. The set design was creepy, yet amazing. The animatronics, props and pneumatics were impressive. The gory monsters will give you a tough time. My GF screamed and ran in one place when came close to the Leather Face. The chainsaw guy will freak you out. The sound of chainsaw still echoes in my ears. The escape room was challenging. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I recommend this place to all scare seekers in Michigan.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely awesome

    I visited The Scream Machine with my 2 daughters and it was a blast. I'd been to other haunted houses before but this one was by far the BEST. We waited in line for about 45 mins before I decided to pay the few dollars extra for VIP, which lets you skip to the front of the line, and it was well worth every penny. We can't wait till next year to go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a surprisingly good time

    It wasn’t our regular fare. Had a surprisingly good time at the scream machine. We could sense how it was inside while waiting outside. Out and out action adventure akin to Hollywood style. It is for the strongest of heart and those who do not scare easily. The escape rooms were short and thrilling. The actors were brilliant and they were so interactive. Being an action themed haunt, you will be touched. The scenes panned out well and it startled us way beyond our imagination. The props used were great and used wisely. Definitely recommend this to those who are looking for some bloody gory horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Different theme and scares

    I and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed the haunted tour. The set was creepy and very detailed with some realistic areas. Each room had a different theme and scares. Generally, the scares were of high quality. The monsters gave us a hard time. I can’t recollect how many times we screamed. The escape room comes as an added bonus. Though challenging, my daughter cracked the code eventually. Entry fee was cheap enough. Overall, it was a great fun night. Definitely, I will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superb scares, executed well

    We were looking for a great place to spend our evening and rounded off this place. None of were disappointed. The haunts were great, so were the actors, props and everything else. The costumes and makeup was top notch and looked surreal. We screamed at a few place. The sets had been made to look haunted and that was so realistic. You can never say that it is made up. The lighting and sound added the fear to the entire ambience. Superb work and executed well. Given importance to attention to retail. Looking forward for next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Blown away! Terrifying!

    They really amped it up in 2018. So many new designs elements that really keep you on your toes. It’s an extremely interactive show that had even the seasoned Haunters in our group jumping. It’s next to impossible to figure out how they crammed so much into the space. The Haunted House seemed to last forever! The escape rooms that you pay just an additional $5 for are a cool way to wrap up the whole experience.Seriously scary, fun and entertaining, with the “monster repellant” available for the children we watched families be able to take their younger ones through. (Turns out the actors know how to back off when they see the kids wearing this. It was great to watch entire families go in and out of the Haunted House so no one has to miss out.) Seriously check this place out if you want a professional haunted house at an extremely good price, no sense in spending more for a lesser show elsewhere. It totally dwarfs the other local Haunted Houses for the total show experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!

    Great haunted attraction. Great detail, props, actors everything! Must see this haunt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally worth the money

    Absolutely amazing. It was totally worth the money. The scare factor was above par. The set design was creepy, yet amazing. The animatronics, props and pneumatics were impressive. The gory monsters will give you a tough time. My GF screamed and ran in one place when came close to the Leather Face. The chainsaw guy will freak you out. The sound of chainsaw still echoes in my ears. The escape room was challenging. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I recommend this place to all scare seekers in Michigan.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely awesome

    I visited The Scream Machine with my 2 daughters and it was a blast. I'd been to other haunted houses before but this one was by far the BEST. We waited in line for about 45 mins before I decided to pay the few dollars extra for VIP, which lets you skip to the front of the line, and it was well worth every penny. We can't wait till next year to go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a surprisingly good time

    It wasn’t our regular fare. Had a surprisingly good time at the scream machine. We could sense how it was inside while waiting outside. Out and out action adventure akin to Hollywood style. It is for the strongest of heart and those who do not scare easily. The escape rooms were short and thrilling. The actors were brilliant and they were so interactive. Being an action themed haunt, you will be touched. The scenes panned out well and it startled us way beyond our imagination. The props used were great and used wisely. Definitely recommend this to those who are looking for some bloody gory horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Different theme and scares

    I and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed the haunted tour. The set was creepy and very detailed with some realistic areas. Each room had a different theme and scares. Generally, the scares were of high quality. The monsters gave us a hard time. I can’t recollect how many times we screamed. The escape room comes as an added bonus. Though challenging, my daughter cracked the code eventually. Entry fee was cheap enough. Overall, it was a great fun night. Definitely, I will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazinggg!!

    I was not sure about Scream Machine. But once inside, I was virtually jumping at every corner. The haunted house was well designed with lots of attention to details. Props, animatronics and scares stood out. The dedication of the crew and actors really show when you walk through. There was a good balance between acting and scares, and it triggers your curiosity to check what is behind the next curtain.My favourite was the chainsaw guy. In terms of entry fee, the haunt was a steal. I will be back again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely loved the haunt

    My wife absolutely loved the haunt. The sets, actors, special effects and scares were all top-notch. There were multiple scares in each room of the haunt. The scares were well timed and planned. The monsters will be with you in every step. My wife screamed few times. The chainsaw guy was super scary. He virtually cornered us with a menacing body language. The staff were friendly and helpful. Actors were professional and they stayed in character throughout. Ticket prices were reasonable too. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Complete action packed haunt

    This one was a complete action packed haunt experience. Went with my friends and we had a screaming good time. The actors were relentless and all the haunts were in our face and completely interactive. I could never see from where I would be jumped and when a monster would attack. The escape rooms were thrilling. Felt the adrenaline rush trying to get out of the room in the quickest possible time. The clues were challenging and it was hard to crack. Props were used generously and it gave us the chills. Overall a great haunt to visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest haunted attraction

    It is one of the scariest haunted attractions I visited in recent times. If you like a good scare, visit this place. All the actors were horrifying and their costumes are perfect. It was spooky and funny as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt in MI!

    Awesome haunt. Best and scariest in MI. Even though we waited an hour in line it was worth. We had a great time. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to see their nightmares with open eyes!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Surprises at every corner

    I visited Scream Machine last year with my kids and all I could say is it’s an awesome haunt suited for the whole family. Kids had a good time with lots of fun, screams and laughter. It is scary as well as entertaining. Always expect surprises at every corner! The actors done their job well good team work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified This haunted house is incredible!

    It was my first time to visit a haunted house. I could say scream machine is incredible. The doctor's home was very scary! Worth the money and no regrets. The actors are terribly fantastic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Surprises at Every Corner

    I am a haunt loving person and this was very good enough in giving me a few jumps most of the time. We definitely had a great time. It is one best haunt where the whole family can have fun and enjoy. My kids had a great time and they were screaming and laughing all the way home too. There were lots of surprises at every corner of the house. The actors were fantastic. The staff has been very friendly and helped us throughout with our kids. I am sure to come back again with my kids again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Explosive In Your Face Energy!

    Being a prior Haunt Owner I love to come out and see the current offerings the industry has. We where this nights first group to enter. Here's my review.Walking up to The Scream Machine the building facade will fool you. Once you step inside you will start to see some very innovative use of space. The queue line is entertaining and does a good job at building the suspense.The layout and floor plan was well done. It's goes a good job at spinning you around and disorienting your direction. Neat designs and relentless actors/scare talent. We visited 7 haunts this night and this was the only place where they didn't break character.In my recent years of visiting haunts I haven't been startled this hard until now. The timing on many of the effects was spot on. Definitely more intense than the local places like the Corpse Barn Shock Haunt and Jacksons Underworld.Overall great Haunt, the best one of the night. A little hidden gem in Taylor MI. Come check it out, I hope everyone enjoys it as much as we did. And don't forget to do the escape rooms at the end!!!Thanks Scream Machine!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing Props

    This has to be one of the best haunted houses I have ever been to so far. The scares were awesome and the props amazing. The monsters were great at scaring us and we were screaming all the way in the house. The animatronics and the pneumatics were good. The scream machine was just too incredible. The props, the ghosts and the building were very spooky and fantastic. I will definitely recommend this haunted house to all my relatives and friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Kids loved it. I can’t hear out of my right ear now.

    Very fun. My stomach hurts from screaming and laughing! The kids screamed so much my ears are ringing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?