Advertisement

Haunted Farm of Terror Reviews

 
  • 28405 26 Mile Rd
  • Lenox, MI
  • 586-203-7222
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Teens and Adults - Kids up to parent's discretion
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Pretty scare

    Zombie Assault was great. I will give 5 stars for Haunted Farm of Terror. We had an exciting time with fun and lots of laughs at the haunt. House was pretty scary and paintball a real life adventure. Keep up the good effort team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Far exceeded my expectations

    Extremely interesting haunt…. far exceeded my expectations. There are so many great actors and the detail is awesome. The haunted house gives you plenty of scare. Shooting real zombies with my friends was real fun. I must say, Haunted farm is a great place to spend an entire night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bursting with Fun

    For me, hayride was the best attraction.. but my friends liked the haunted house more.. shooting the zombie was nevertheless fun. We will be buying tickets again next year. Wouldn't miss it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Gave us a screaming night

    The hayride was good…and haunted house made us scream. We stayed around two hours in the farm with my family. If it is cold, come smartly dressed in warm clothing. Go early, if possible.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Simply amazing haunt

    Great place for kids and teens to have blast. Hayride and Haunted house are my personnel favorites. We had a thrilling escapade exploring the house. Will be waiting for the next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified we had lots of fun

    The haunted house was good and the hayride was enjoyable. The farm setting is suited for teens and adults, and not for kids under 9. I and friends visited this place and we had lots of fun. I will visit the place again..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified most daring experiences

    As we entered the farm we had the feel that we are going to have one of the most daring experiences of our life. I could say it was simply fantastic. Definitely recommendable and will come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty scare

    Zombie Assault was great. I will give 5 stars for Haunted Farm of Terror. We had an exciting time with fun and lots of laughs at the haunt. House was pretty scary and paintball a real life adventure. Keep up the good effort team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Far exceeded my expectations

    Extremely interesting haunt…. far exceeded my expectations. There are so many great actors and the detail is awesome. The haunted house gives you plenty of scare. Shooting real zombies with my friends was real fun. I must say, Haunted farm is a great place to spend an entire night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bursting with Fun

    For me, hayride was the best attraction.. but my friends liked the haunted house more.. shooting the zombie was nevertheless fun. We will be buying tickets again next year. Wouldn't miss it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Gave us a screaming night

    The hayride was good…and haunted house made us scream. We stayed around two hours in the farm with my family. If it is cold, come smartly dressed in warm clothing. Go early, if possible.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Simply amazing haunt

    Great place for kids and teens to have blast. Hayride and Haunted house are my personnel favorites. We had a thrilling escapade exploring the house. Will be waiting for the next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified we had lots of fun

    The haunted house was good and the hayride was enjoyable. The farm setting is suited for teens and adults, and not for kids under 9. I and friends visited this place and we had lots of fun. I will visit the place again..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified most daring experiences

    As we entered the farm we had the feel that we are going to have one of the most daring experiences of our life. I could say it was simply fantastic. Definitely recommendable and will come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth a visit

    I and my GF liked the haunted house.. the hayride was not scary enough for me..but she scared a good number of times. I think she will be having nightmare from now on!!! Worth a visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and thrilling

    Haunted House was scary and thrilling all at once. The hayride was fun. The live zombie shooting was quite enjoyable. Suited for teens and above.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Don't miss this haunt

    We had a ghostly night experience at Haunted farm. Best place to entertain with family and friends. The set looks fantastic and well organized. Really worth the price. Staff are kind and friendly. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Favorite place in the world

    I've been going here religiously for the past 3 years. I've now recruited most of my friends and family to do the same. I love the whole experience, The people are amazing, The haunts are not only adrenaline pumping and scary.. but, also super fun. Haunted farm of terror will create many amazing memories, that's for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Funnest place on earth

    It didnt really scare me, maybe if I was alone. BUT THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST HAUNTED HOUSES OF MY LIFE. Even though it was my first one. I was Lugging the hole time. I so what to return next year.-Jordyn Heathcoat Age: 13

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified WORST EVER

    This place was a joke; they will run out of paying customers soon because nobody in their right mind will pay to go to this again. We waited in line for hours and it was THE biggest disappointment ever; literally no special effects and the people who were supposed to be in there scaring us, where were they? Don't bother wasting your money for the house and the hayride on the weekend because once you wait in line for one, you don't have enough time to get into the other; BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT EVER

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lame

    Because of the long wait to buy tickets and even longer wait to get into the haunted house I was expecting to be really scared. Unfortunately this was not the case. There's a lot of areas where you're walking through nothing, just walls and when there are actors around to scare you their idea of scaring you was get in your face and breath on you. Maybe if it was darker in there it would have been scarier. The area we walked through were the fog machine was active was the best part.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best ever!

    This is the best and scariest haunted house and hayride I've ever been to. The zombie paintball is a lot of fun. They have a store you can buy stuff at and a cafe for food and drinks. Definitely worth the money and there is so much to do that you can make an entire night out of it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Freaky Awesomeness!

    I go here every year. I just love it! It makes me scream! I like both hayride and house. But the hayride is freakier than the house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Hayride - But quit screamming in my ear and touching!

    I loved the hayride! I thought actors weren't supposed to touch you. And it is not scary when someone comes up behind you and screams in your ear. My ears actually hurt from this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • hayride

    i loved this place, I'm physically handicapped and in wheelchair and the staff went out of their way to make sure i was able to get on and off the hayride no problem. we will be going back and i can see this being a yearly traditional especially since our anniversary is around Halloween it was a great date. Thanks for making this year great guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Such spoop! Very wow!

    The hayride is much more intense than the haunted house. The actors seemed more on their game and the sets & props were better. A person on the hayride ended up in the fetal position and the DJ came and brought them up by him so the actors wouldn't scare them. I just thought that was sweet and showed a respect for customers. The haunted house was enjoyable too! The actors had a great sense of humor. This attraction is also a pretty decent value. $20 for both the hayride and haunted house with coupon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Best Hayride

    Out of all of the haunts and hayrides I've done in my life, this is the best hayride! I like to try new haunts every year, but I make sure to go back to the Haunted Farm of Terror every other year or so. The house portion seemed over priced for me, but if I remember correctly they used to have it separated into 3 events: hay ride, house, and corn maze and you had to pay for all 3. Now the corn maze and house are 1 attraction for 1 price. That makes it better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • amazing

    I absolutely love this hayride. its by far my favorite. the staff is absolutely wonderful and very professional unlike other places. They keep it scary but fun all at the same time. and great music!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Best Hauneed attractions around

    I will never go anywhere besides hft!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Pooped my pants

    Hft was the hypest, dopest and craziest attraction I went to last year! The staff is so friendly and ever so inviting. Scared the pool out of me man.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Yearly Tradition

    I am one of those people who hate most haunted houses, but this one was awesome! The different rooms in the house were phenomenal. The actors are always amazing and there is always something new. This was my second year going and it was amazing how much they were able to change and add on to make it better than the year before. This is definitely a tradition my friends and I are keeping every year. The house is great and the hayride is so much fun. The DJ's are constantly telling a story and changing the music to match the scene and play it out. The actors all were totally in character and seemed to really have fun and enjoy their jobs! I can't wait to see what they come up with next!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Hayride

    I just recently went with my friend here and I loved it! We only went on the hayride, but we went twice because it was that much fun! The actors did a great job and the atmosphere was great with the music playing on the hayride. I wish we could have gone into the haunted house because I hear it's very scary, but overall its such a great place to go with friendly staff members, a bonfire pit with a big screen movie playing on it, and tent with concessions!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • pretty good

    I went to this haunted attraction with three family members 10/29/13. Overall, I thought the staff was friendly and inviting. They have two big screens playing scary movies and many bonfires to sit/stand by. Parking was convenient and located close to the attractions. They had three attractions, a haunted house, a zombie paintball, and a haunted hayride as well as a small cafe with food and drink. We did ONLY the hayride. In review of the hayride, I think the props could be slightly more scary or possibly just more of them. The hayride had a DJ that changed music to each scene which was pretty cool. Also, the hayride didn't have hay on it, which was actually convenient because you didn't have to pick moist hay off of yourself at the end, or smell like it. Most of the actors did pretty good with their scare tactics, and did a great job scaring every person on the ride, including the people on the inner portion. Since we went so late in the season, it seemed as if some of the actors were "over" the whole thing and were ready for the season to be over but the other actors (the truest of Halloween lovers) made up for it. To sum up my review, I give this haunted HAYRIDE three stars only because they could have had more scary scenes/props throughout the 20 minute ride.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Frightening!!

    The hayride was so scary I jumped or screamed at almost every turn. Even my boyfriend was screaming!! We couldnt wait for it to be over! I was too scared to go in the hauted house but from what I heard it was very freaky! Even the parking lot was "haunted" there was no where to hide! Beware of the pot-a-pottys...there were people hiding in them to scare you! They had good hot chocolate and cider, and a scary movie playing by the bon fire!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?