Advertisement

Woods Of Darkness - Reopening in 2018! Reviews

 
  • 11665 Haggerman Road
  • South Rockwood, MI
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 10+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Scary, way better then Erebus in Pontiac

    This was the scariest haunted house I have ever been to in my life, I'm definitely going back this year. Its 1000X better then Erebus in Pontiac, spend your money here trust me it's worth it. It's worth every penny.. And the best part is, they only let you go in 2's and 3's.. So that makes it more intensified.. Some of the rooms have smells, and if you don't have a strong stomach, you may throw up, I know I almost did.. The clowns scared the crap out of me and that make you go through a door by yourself..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Other than it not going deep into the woods, it was still scary af and i will definitely be going back this year. Even before the ride to the haunt i was scared to tears. It is definitely worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haunted house has some real potential

    This haunted house was pretty spectacular, not perfect but was great for a new name haunted house. Like that there no robots and it's real scenes with real actors, especially the clown everyone called giggles, absolutely amazing the effort they put in. I've never witnessed a more terrifing clown in my life. The TV room was awesome as well definitely a scare like no other. They have two actors that could legitimately be stars. This haunted house is on the rise and I expect it to make a huge step forward and can't wait for this year. Even if you think haunted house aren't your thing must check it out the whole scene, ride out are worth it and I promise you when you see and here the terrying clown they have you'll be in wow haha. Must see attraction for a good price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary

    My family has gone two years in a row and it changes a bit each time and continues to be scary and creative! Will definitely be going again fall 2017.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good But.......

    Price is Great! Haunt value was very good! BUT........We asked how long the wait was the response we got was "oh I don't know". First line didn't look long but we waited 2.5 hours then piled on a Army truck to the back of the property to face another line that didn't look long but we waited 1.5 hours before we went through the Good haunted house. They said it takes 20 min we were out in about 10-12 min. NOT WORTH the LooooooonG wait but it was good!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Must visit

    It was incredibley scary to me , i was scared out of my pants , literally it was freaking scary , and the price was right !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Disappointed

    Seemed like every review I read this place was the real deal. Went in with 5 people perhaps too many but regardless, we were told about 20-30 minutes it would take to get through. We were in there no more than 15 minutes and that being said the group behind us caught up to us. I'd say there were no more than 10 people working in it so perhaps 7-9 scares. I even seen one guy working that was following us but then proceeded to put a gas mask on then head to another area with a chainsaw waiting for us. Perhaps they were short staffed. The best part is the ride out to the actual house but that's about it. Pretty disappointed after reading so many reviews.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary, way better then Erebus in Pontiac

    This was the scariest haunted house I have ever been to in my life, I'm definitely going back this year. Its 1000X better then Erebus in Pontiac, spend your money here trust me it's worth it. It's worth every penny.. And the best part is, they only let you go in 2's and 3's.. So that makes it more intensified.. Some of the rooms have smells, and if you don't have a strong stomach, you may throw up, I know I almost did.. The clowns scared the crap out of me and that make you go through a door by yourself..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Other than it not going deep into the woods, it was still scary af and i will definitely be going back this year. Even before the ride to the haunt i was scared to tears. It is definitely worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haunted house has some real potential

    This haunted house was pretty spectacular, not perfect but was great for a new name haunted house. Like that there no robots and it's real scenes with real actors, especially the clown everyone called giggles, absolutely amazing the effort they put in. I've never witnessed a more terrifing clown in my life. The TV room was awesome as well definitely a scare like no other. They have two actors that could legitimately be stars. This haunted house is on the rise and I expect it to make a huge step forward and can't wait for this year. Even if you think haunted house aren't your thing must check it out the whole scene, ride out are worth it and I promise you when you see and here the terrying clown they have you'll be in wow haha. Must see attraction for a good price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary

    My family has gone two years in a row and it changes a bit each time and continues to be scary and creative! Will definitely be going again fall 2017.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good But.......

    Price is Great! Haunt value was very good! BUT........We asked how long the wait was the response we got was "oh I don't know". First line didn't look long but we waited 2.5 hours then piled on a Army truck to the back of the property to face another line that didn't look long but we waited 1.5 hours before we went through the Good haunted house. They said it takes 20 min we were out in about 10-12 min. NOT WORTH the LooooooonG wait but it was good!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Must visit

    It was incredibley scary to me , i was scared out of my pants , literally it was freaking scary , and the price was right !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Disappointed

    Seemed like every review I read this place was the real deal. Went in with 5 people perhaps too many but regardless, we were told about 20-30 minutes it would take to get through. We were in there no more than 15 minutes and that being said the group behind us caught up to us. I'd say there were no more than 10 people working in it so perhaps 7-9 scares. I even seen one guy working that was following us but then proceeded to put a gas mask on then head to another area with a chainsaw waiting for us. Perhaps they were short staffed. The best part is the ride out to the actual house but that's about it. Pretty disappointed after reading so many reviews.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Awesome SCARY

    We went in pitch black creepy clowns everywhere awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Kick off the season right

    Can't wait to go back this year, four grown woman screaming like little girls. Loved every minute from the Erie old truck ride into the woods, to the haunt itself. Hope we survive this year ????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House Ever!

    I'm a thrill seeker and every halloween i set out to find the scariest haunted houses. Every year i come back to the woods of darkness just to see that it is still the best one ive ever been to. At 15$ a person it is very affordable for the amount of fear it puts in you. Every year they change it around and make it even better and always unexpectable. Although i do recommend to go only when it hasnt rained because since it is in the woods the mud gets pretty rough.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Worth the trip awesome

    It is a great harvest/Halloween atmosphere run by good people. Awesome fun and good scares. Donuts are fresh and delicious plus zombie shooting gallery with paintball is cheap fun. Haunted house was well thought out and actually had many scary rooms. We met some great people too and had a lot of fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • Best. Haunted. Attraction. Ever.

    Firstly, this place is in the middle of no where. My friends and I drove up thinking this probably won't be that great, hardly anyone was there. However, we walked up and everybody who lived/worked there was super friendly and talkative. Anyway, you get on some kind of army truck to take you back to the tree line, where the actual haunt is located. They only let you go into the attraction in 2s and 3s, which is when I knew this was going to be good. It was the scariest thing I have ever done. And it was quite long, which to me, makes the drive and the price worth it. I had the pleasure of meeting the new owner, the previous owner had passed, he was great! His girlfriend and him went in before me and my friends and his girlfriend only made it about ten minutes in before being escorted out, she said it was too scary! The owner continued on alone, brave man. I cannot stress enough, this is the best haunt I have ever been to!!! There were no less than 3 chainsaw guys, and they knew just when to rev up their saws to get the best scare. Every time they had me running to the next part. One of the new things they did last year was bring different smells into different rooms; for example, at one point you have to walk through a closet full of old clothes and it smelled like moth balls, overpoweringly so. And you are constantly switching from outdoors to indoors and its disorienting and adds to the scare! I have never been so close to peeing my pants from fright, seriously. I cannot wait to go back, I just have to build up enough courage to actually go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • Barely made it out without crying

    This haunted house deserves every bit of credit it gets. This haunt will leave you speechless with a pair of brown underwear. Extremely terrifying

    Posted January 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    I left with wet spots and crap In my pants !!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Crazy

    My husband said "remember, you are the one who got us into this" as the wagon drove us through the darkness of something like a cornfield, then you get out and walk up this pathway to a maze house filled with weird dead people and spawns of Jason with chain saws. Its crazy seemed like I was screaming for an hour!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • creepy!

    they take you on a hayride to the middle of nowhere and drop you off, your jaw drops as your standing with the rest of the customers and you hear the driver start up the tractor and leave you there!!!the haunted house itself is outside in the wilderness with glimpses of the moonlight guiding your way.this effect adds to the eerieness of the overall experience .the actors could use some training but overall well worth the money.Rumor has it that there is a rebuild and new attractions scheduled for 2013.i would for sure put this on your list of haunted houses to visit.

    Posted August 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?