Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Nightmare on Main St. Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 625 S Main St.
  • Kendallville, IN
  • 260-318-2853
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Age 13 and older, except on Family Days
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Safe Trick or Treating
Review This Haunt
  • Scary and fun

    Scary and fun.The pig head with blood on it freaked out my wife. Awesome scare characters to say the least. Totally worth the time and money. would come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive

    Freddy was impressive. The clowns scared the daylight out of my nieces. The costumes and makeup looked real. Staff was friendly. We also met with the owner in the end. If you are looking for spooks, scares and giggles give this place a try. I look forward to going again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Awesome. Well-appointed haunted house with creepy and detailed sets and interactive scares. Few of the actors really stood out with their performance. The only thing is I wish it was longer. I hope next year it'll get even better. I'll visit next year too for sure. Five stars!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified You'll love it!

    I would strongly recommend this place for a great experience. I've been to other haunting attractions before; this is truly one of the best. Not a place for small children especially under 10 years. The price is reasonable for the experience and the attractions of this place. Don't miss it, grab your tickets and head to 'Nightmare on the main street'. You'll love it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth it!!

    Personally, I was impressed with the details and costumes of actors. My BF was not a fan of haunted houses. So I had to persuade him to accompany me. But he loved it more than me in the end. The clown was fantastic. If you could, pay the extra $ for the hands on experience. Worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Beware, it's spooky!

    Beware, it's spooky! An added feature for tourists and natives to experience and scare. Great job by designers and artists in putting up a superb show. The house and its surroundings are well designed and lit. Went with my girlfriend, she probably had the best time, haha... It is worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a great time

    had grat time at the Nightmare on Main St. We had to wait for 30 minutes to go in but we liked the way they’d managed the groups. No two groups had ever bumped into each other. Set design was impressive so were the props, especially the one in the table saw room. Each room had a different concept and design.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    Scary and fun.The pig head with blood on it freaked out my wife. Awesome scare characters to say the least. Totally worth the time and money. would come again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive

    Freddy was impressive. The clowns scared the daylight out of my nieces. The costumes and makeup looked real. Staff was friendly. We also met with the owner in the end. If you are looking for spooks, scares and giggles give this place a try. I look forward to going again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Awesome. Well-appointed haunted house with creepy and detailed sets and interactive scares. Few of the actors really stood out with their performance. The only thing is I wish it was longer. I hope next year it'll get even better. I'll visit next year too for sure. Five stars!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified You'll love it!

    I would strongly recommend this place for a great experience. I've been to other haunting attractions before; this is truly one of the best. Not a place for small children especially under 10 years. The price is reasonable for the experience and the attractions of this place. Don't miss it, grab your tickets and head to 'Nightmare on the main street'. You'll love it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth it!!

    Personally, I was impressed with the details and costumes of actors. My BF was not a fan of haunted houses. So I had to persuade him to accompany me. But he loved it more than me in the end. The clown was fantastic. If you could, pay the extra $ for the hands on experience. Worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Beware, it's spooky!

    Beware, it's spooky! An added feature for tourists and natives to experience and scare. Great job by designers and artists in putting up a superb show. The house and its surroundings are well designed and lit. Went with my girlfriend, she probably had the best time, haha... It is worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a great time

    had grat time at the Nightmare on Main St. We had to wait for 30 minutes to go in but we liked the way they’d managed the groups. No two groups had ever bumped into each other. Set design was impressive so were the props, especially the one in the table saw room. Each room had a different concept and design.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had lots of scares

    It’s very good at what it's meant for had lots of scares that took me by surprise. Can’t count how many times I jumped. We both had a wonderful time at the Nightmare on Main. Strongly recommend this one for all scare fans out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified This place is the best

    Some real fun for Halloween scare seekers; this place is the best. Wanna pump in some adrenaline? Then you're at the right place! Hats off to the artists and actors, the place will surely haunt anyone. The skeletons, lights and the whole arrangements looks and feels amazing. The price seems a bit high I reckon but It is worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Truly a nightmare...!

    Nightmare on the main street is truly a nightmare...! The place is well set up and organized. I decided to experience it all by myself after strong recommendations from my colleagues and relatives and it was worth it. The house concept itself is amazing. The whole area is well designed and the actors are doing a great job. A great experience at a reasonable price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It is very good and scary and so fun!

    I liked how the actors are really good at scaring people and it's because I get scared easily of clowns so, shoutout to you clowns.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • How do I audition to be in the house

    I want to know how I can audition to be one of the girls in the house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Must see for yourself....don't miss out!!!

    Pretty awesome, well set up, scary actors and costumes. Very much worth the money!!! Check it out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Creepy & Funny

    This is one place where we find tons of actors and all of them are unique and extraordinary and also very much creepy. The zombie and the clown room were great. I would also applaud the little clown carrying the Ronald McDonald head who looked creepy yet very funny at the same time. The staff was very friendly and kept us all entertained throughout. The costumes, props and the setup were awesome. I am surely coming back in their next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Nightmare on Main St.
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?