Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Best Maze Corn Maze & Trail of Terrors Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 3803 Noble Road
  • Williamston, MI
  • 517-521-2378
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for kids under 12.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Had lots of fun

    Had lots of fun and a good walk. Went on a week day and so it was not crowded. We did not wait for long to get in. Both the haunts were fun and horror. The actors made it look really daunting. The maze was clearly more than an hour. It was thrilling to fend the corns to get to the right path and you will have to face the beasts and gusts as well. It makes the entire thing awesome. The trail too was long enough to get you totally exhausted. It was a great evening and looking forward to it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun for all ages

    A couple of my friends and I checked it out and had a blast. The place was definitely fun for all ages. Best maze experience compared to the rest. The maze was well groomed and the scares were top notch. It caught us unaware. The actors were spontaneous and had the energy to get off on our heels. It was tough finding a way out. The trail was fantastic and the fear did get the better of us. Remember screaming once or twice and jumping several times. Overall, great maze and trail. Looking forward to come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trail has lots of creepy areas

    I and my GF had done the corn maze multiple times. But it was our first time in the trail of terror. She gets scared easily. So the scare actors focused more on her in the trail and she screamed her gut out. The trail was well conceived with lots of creepy areas, innovative scares and cool animatronics. The winding path keeps you guessing as you walk every step. But still most of the scares caught us off guard. Kudos to the people who thought out such innovative ways to scare people. The staff were helpful and friendly. Entry fee was reasonable I thought. A must visit in MI.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trail of terror had intense scares

    I and family had a great time. We opted for fast pass and hence we got in early. The maze had some jump scares and lots of twists and turns. My parents and kids enjoyed it the most I think. It helped that the floor was hard and not muddy. The trail of terror had more intense scares. It was dark, and had creepy sets with hidden scares and animatronics. My wife screamed more than once. But the actors did not try to scare the kids. I recommend the Best Maze to all people out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome, horror filled event!!

    For the maze and trail lovers, this is the best haunt. There are too many scares in both of them and the actors were relentless. They worked hard to get the scares through us. The maze was amazing and well kept. There were enough scares and kept us busy for more than an hour. The actors also kept us busy. The trial was horror filled and awesome. It was more enjoyable in a darker night. The staff was cordial and quite helpful. There is a choice of non haunted maze for the weak heart. A good place to be for Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Maze and trail was super fun

    Definitely worth the 150 miles drive. I and husband did both the maze and trail. It was super fun. The maze was fun to negotiate. Lots of twists and turns and hidden jump scares and props. The maze was not muddy, and it kept the shoes clean. The trail of terror was incredible. It was well designed with bone-chilling scares and animatronics. I just could not anticipate the scares, no matter how hard I focused. As the groups were separated, we never ran into the group ahead of us. The staff was nice and helpful. Ticket rates were reasonable too. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time in the maze and trail

    Went there with my friends and we had a great time in the maze and trail. The maze was confusing and occasionally, we sought the help of tower watchman to find out way out. Watch out for the hints. The trail of terror was well groomed with lots of good quality scares. I considered myself a tough guy. But couple of scares got me hands down. The actors were spot-on, both in terms of acting and their costume/makeup, which was creepy at best. Can’t wait enough to visit again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had lots of fun

    Had lots of fun and a good walk. Went on a week day and so it was not crowded. We did not wait for long to get in. Both the haunts were fun and horror. The actors made it look really daunting. The maze was clearly more than an hour. It was thrilling to fend the corns to get to the right path and you will have to face the beasts and gusts as well. It makes the entire thing awesome. The trail too was long enough to get you totally exhausted. It was a great evening and looking forward to it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun for all ages

    A couple of my friends and I checked it out and had a blast. The place was definitely fun for all ages. Best maze experience compared to the rest. The maze was well groomed and the scares were top notch. It caught us unaware. The actors were spontaneous and had the energy to get off on our heels. It was tough finding a way out. The trail was fantastic and the fear did get the better of us. Remember screaming once or twice and jumping several times. Overall, great maze and trail. Looking forward to come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trail has lots of creepy areas

    I and my GF had done the corn maze multiple times. But it was our first time in the trail of terror. She gets scared easily. So the scare actors focused more on her in the trail and she screamed her gut out. The trail was well conceived with lots of creepy areas, innovative scares and cool animatronics. The winding path keeps you guessing as you walk every step. But still most of the scares caught us off guard. Kudos to the people who thought out such innovative ways to scare people. The staff were helpful and friendly. Entry fee was reasonable I thought. A must visit in MI.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trail of terror had intense scares

    I and family had a great time. We opted for fast pass and hence we got in early. The maze had some jump scares and lots of twists and turns. My parents and kids enjoyed it the most I think. It helped that the floor was hard and not muddy. The trail of terror had more intense scares. It was dark, and had creepy sets with hidden scares and animatronics. My wife screamed more than once. But the actors did not try to scare the kids. I recommend the Best Maze to all people out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome, horror filled event!!

    For the maze and trail lovers, this is the best haunt. There are too many scares in both of them and the actors were relentless. They worked hard to get the scares through us. The maze was amazing and well kept. There were enough scares and kept us busy for more than an hour. The actors also kept us busy. The trial was horror filled and awesome. It was more enjoyable in a darker night. The staff was cordial and quite helpful. There is a choice of non haunted maze for the weak heart. A good place to be for Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Maze and trail was super fun

    Definitely worth the 150 miles drive. I and husband did both the maze and trail. It was super fun. The maze was fun to negotiate. Lots of twists and turns and hidden jump scares and props. The maze was not muddy, and it kept the shoes clean. The trail of terror was incredible. It was well designed with bone-chilling scares and animatronics. I just could not anticipate the scares, no matter how hard I focused. As the groups were separated, we never ran into the group ahead of us. The staff was nice and helpful. Ticket rates were reasonable too. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time in the maze and trail

    Went there with my friends and we had a great time in the maze and trail. The maze was confusing and occasionally, we sought the help of tower watchman to find out way out. Watch out for the hints. The trail of terror was well groomed with lots of good quality scares. I considered myself a tough guy. But couple of scares got me hands down. The actors were spot-on, both in terms of acting and their costume/makeup, which was creepy at best. Can’t wait enough to visit again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome place to spend Halloween weekends

    I visited the maze with my friends. We took about one hour to get through. Awesome place to spend Halloween weekends. It was really a great experience. Path was clean and easy to walk which make us feel comfortable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Entertaining and scary fun

    Took our son and some friends to do the regular corn maze. We all had a good time. The maze is well groomed and the hints certainly help. It took us about an hour to emerge on the other side. The Trail of Terror was also entertaining and scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Trail of Terror was intense

    Had a great time at Best Maze, been going every year for the past 4 years. The maze is pretty large and a lot of fun for the whole family. There are numerous signed options to assist you; so you can decide how long you want to take the tour. This year's Trail of Terror was intense. Pretty amazed by how these people change the theme ever year. Most of the actors were on point and very freaky. The combo deal for maze and trail at $20 is worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Maze is very elaborate, non-scary

    I went twice, once with family and once my buddies. Friday was a bit crowded but the staff handled those lines well. Saturday was the best day, with almost no waiting at all. Maze is very elaborate, non-scary and suited for the whole family. We loved getting lost and looking at all the fun it was a wonderful experience. Trail of Terror was super spooky and thrilling!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic experience

    Haunted tail was awesome and corn maze was fabulous. We had a blast this year. Even though the trail was not scary it was a fantastic experience. We had a great time filled with fun. Staffs are kind and friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun, but expensive

    I found the corn maze to be pretty lame.. I almost walked straight through. It is fun, but expensive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary Trail of Terror

    It was the best of time we spent here in the Trail of Terror. The entire haunt was so much fun and spooky. The maze was really well planned and set up and the hints were provided to us which were very helpful. The trail of terror was very scary and intense. The actors were good enough at scaring us. The props were good. A good worth of entertainment for mere $20! I will be definitely be coming back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying

    We took our exchange student to the maze and we were all TERRIFIED. So many Big Bads hiding in the corn :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Good Scary Fun!!!

    Our annual pilgramage to the Best Maze Corn Maze and Trail of Terror did not disappoint . The Trail of Terror, has many scares, animatronics, is dimly lit with flashing lights and amidst ghosts, goblins and ghouls. It was GREAT fun! The Corn Maze is huge and changes every year. Great fun for the kids.!! A GREAT way to help support Michigan farmers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Hope to see everyone year after year

    I read the comments from you mortal's so glad you like the Trail of Terror hope to see you back again next year and every year after that. I get a personal invite every year and fly in on my broom to greet and harvest everyone. The Resident Witch

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best

    Best time I've ever had two years in a row thank you for the great Time

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I am the owner. Pretty amazed at one comment. For an outdoor haunt we do hold our own when people compare us to other haunts. We purposely dump the exit from our haunt right next to exit from our non haunted maze (and our maze lS THE MAZE for central Michigan bar none with groomed trails and towers, drainage system etc.) because the people raving about upon exiting sell tickets to those who were only going to do one event. We are one of the few who rotate 50% of props every year with other haunts around the country. MANY do the same show every year. We have a dedicated crew of some 20 people back every year who get instruction on acting and movement. We help owners of haunted house animatronic companies set up for the national haunters convention SO WE GET FIRST DIBS ont the best props of the year wheter it is a new video projection system or the baddest $14,000 monster. So..you heard it from the owner. And YES there are haunters that bad mouth other haunts. Check out jackson Underworld in jackson Mi...they hear all the time how good we are. And because of that our two haunts now collaborate with prop trades etc. Same with Realm of Darkness in Pontiac. Zioptis (haunt rating) has been here and loved it.

    Posted August 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?